Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this with Almond milk as I didn't have any apple juice. Its hard to rate a recipe when you hange something so inportant to the original recipe. This was good I enjoyed it ate it with frozen yogurt. However if you are someone who generally dosn't like healthnut food then this probably isn't for you. thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Our local health food store uses craisins and adds cashews! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ortonville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very nice flavor and quinoa is so healthy! I added a bit of milk and honey right before serving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My son loved this recipe! I followed the directions exactly but I added sliced banana. I also added some Splenda because of the tartness, but other than that I kept everything the same! Really good on a chilly morning for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made a batch of this with unsweetened almond milk in place of the apple juice and did add a little molasses and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
What an easy, delightful recipe! Didn't have any raisins so I used dried cranberries instead. I made this for breakfast; what a great way to start the day! Thanks for posting this great recipe Graycat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Woah. This was my first experience with quinoa, but no one said anything about the smell! While it was cooking with just the water, it smelt like cooking grass. It took forever for the water to boil off by the way. When it was done.. it still stank. And really didn't taste good either. I soaked and rinsed it, but i am quite displeased. Too much bother for no return.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this pretty much as written, but first soaking the quinoa. I also decreased the lemon to just 1 tbs and I added a small handful of chopped walnuts. I was underwhelmed with the result ... I kept thinking it needed SOMETHING ... brown sugar sprinkled on top? Syrup? Cream? Maybe more raisins to raise the sweetness level? Maybe I should have used some sweet milk-type liquid instead of the apple juice, like vanilla Almond milk? I'm not really sure, but I'm going to keep looking for a quinoa breakfast recipe I like, or i'll try this again with different additions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States