Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Serve hot, topped with coffee creamer. Best eaten immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Eating it right now. Wished I hadn't used so much lemon juice. Makes it way too tart! And I normally like lemon flavor. Added a little agave nectar to sweeten it and take the tart edge off. Otherwise it's a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have apple juice, so I substituted almond milk for both the apple juice and the water, but added a chopped apple. I also didn't have raisins so I used dried cherries instead. This was DELICIOUS! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is so yummy I have made it exactly as stated a few times. The leftovers are great cold right out of the fridge too:) Just make sure to rinse the quinoa well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I'd prefer trying this recipe as more of a hot cereal with 1 cup quinoa and 2 cups liquid. The pudding texture was very unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good! A nice, sweet way to use Quinoa. Did not use the lemon juice and added chopped walnuts before serving. Makes a hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this for breakfast this morning and it was delicious! I added a dash of ground nutmeg while it was simmering and instead of stirring in vanilla extract at the end I grated some walnuts into it. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I loved it. I added 8 splenda packets to the entire mixture, a diced apple since I didn't have raisins, and about 1/4 cup almond milk to counter the tartness from the lemon juice a bit. There is lots of playing room with this. I'd never made quinoa in a sweet way so I am happy to have learned a fun, easy, and yummy way to eat this grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
The lemon made it too tart in my opinion, so I leave it out completely. But it's a tasty way to start your morning. I serve it HOT with a little butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this with Almond milk as I didn't have any apple juice. Its hard to rate a recipe when you hange something so inportant to the original recipe. This was good I enjoyed it ate it with frozen yogurt. However if you are someone who generally dosn't like healthnut food then this probably isn't for you. thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States