Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was tasty and it filled me up for hours. In fact, I think I like it more than oatmeal for breakfast. Used plain soy milk instead of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Almost too sweet and a bit watery. I will try using natural applesauce instead of the apple juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Next time will use less lemon!! It filled me up fast and overall will try to make again some other time.. thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjuliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was really good. As others have said, it was tart, so I added soy milk and some maple syrup to sweeten it. I also always serve rice pudding cold with maple syrup on top, so that is what I did here. Again, the maple syrup counteracted the sour taste of the raisins and lemon juice. I did feel that there were too many raisins, so next time I will cut them by half. I will also try substituting soy milk for the apple juice and subbing 1/4 cup apple juice for the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
delicious! i used 2 1/2 ounces frozen applesauce & 1/4 cup of milk instead of the apple juice. other than that, i stuck to the recipe. also, my 7 month old baby had some w/ breast milk, frozen applesauce & a sprinkle of cinnamon. he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Mmmmm!! I didn't have any apple juice, so I boiled a chopped apple in 1 1/3 cup water with a bit of sugar and cinnamon (then just used this liquid for the recipe). The apple pieces were really tasty in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Loved this recipe! I made it for breakfast and added in walnuts & coconut flakes. Served it with banana slices on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark P
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
A funny looking apple, cinnamon, and vanilla scented gruel of quinoa and raisins. The flavor doesn't excite me. As for texture, one would be hard pressed to call it a pudding. Incidentally, salt "to taste" was for me a quarter teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I really wanted to like this recipe, but there was just something missing. I think I expected it to be a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmcormier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I made this with all rice milk, omitted the apple juice, vanilla , lemon juice, salt and water. i added splenda, raisins and dried apricots. it took an extra 10 minutes to cook, but tasted delicious!!! I will def make it again, perhaps with bits of apple added in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States