Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I agree it was a wee bit too lemony tasting... I would just reduce the lemon juice or omit altogether. Also, I needed to add a little stevia to satisfy my sweet tooth, and adding milk helped make it a little creamier. I will try this again with some modifications, but it is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
was great for breakfast. I used unsweetened almond milk instead of apple juice. I also added some chopped pecans and sliced almonds. I cut the lemon juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this according to the recipe (no substitutions) and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I really love this recipe. I was looking for an alternative to oatmeal and this is it! I've made it twice - the first time using almond milk instead of apple juice and it was lovely. The second time I also omitted the lemon juice and added a teaspoon of nutmeg. When I'm eating a bowl, I also add a teaspoon of agave nectar over the top. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was super easy and very good. I combined advice from other reviewers and cooked the quinoa in 1 c. water, 1 c. apple juice. Then instead of adding more apple juice, I added 1 c. almond milk. If you want a more soupy consistency, add 2 c. liquid, but by adding one cup it made the consistency more like a hearty oatmeal than a pudding. I also added 3/4 c. dried cranberries instead of 1 c. raisins and only 2 tsp. fresh lemon juice. I served with sliced almonds on top, and it made a wholesome, not overly sweet breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Mmmm... nutty and delicious!! I always soak the quinoa for about 10-15 minutes, then rinse thoroughly before proceeding with the recipe. Beyond that, I make it pretty much as written with two variations to suit my personal taste. First, even though I love raisins, 1 cup is a bit much for me, so I only add 1/2 cup. And second, I only add 1 teaspoon lemon juice and for me, it was plenty. Some have said they leave the salt out, but be aware that a dash of salt brings out the sweet in recipes, so go ahead and throw it in. It's just a tiny bit and will make a big difference in the finished product. My husband likes this with dried cranberries in place of the raisins and it's equally delicious that way! Once I had dried cherries on hand and used them in place of the raisins and added almond extract -- fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I was hoping that this would be an alternative to rice pudding. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
It is good but I would use half the apple juice and lemon juice and add almond milk. It is much creamier that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Panama, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Super good! I left out the raisins just because I don't care for them and we topped ours with bananas, walnuts, and homemade syrup! Possablities are endless and its so healthy for you =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States