Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I agree it was a wee bit too lemony tasting... I would just reduce the lemon juice or omit altogether. Also, I needed to add a little stevia to satisfy my sweet tooth, and adding milk helped make it a little creamier. I will try this again with some modifications, but it is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
was great for breakfast. I used unsweetened almond milk instead of apple juice. I also added some chopped pecans and sliced almonds. I cut the lemon juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this according to the recipe (no substitutions) and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I really love this recipe. I was looking for an alternative to oatmeal and this is it! I've made it twice - the first time using almond milk instead of apple juice and it was lovely. The second time I also omitted the lemon juice and added a teaspoon of nutmeg. When I'm eating a bowl, I also add a teaspoon of agave nectar over the top. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was super easy and very good. I combined advice from other reviewers and cooked the quinoa in 1 c. water, 1 c. apple juice. Then instead of adding more apple juice, I added 1 c. almond milk. If you want a more soupy consistency, add 2 c. liquid, but by adding one cup it made the consistency more like a hearty oatmeal than a pudding. I also added 3/4 c. dried cranberries instead of 1 c. raisins and only 2 tsp. fresh lemon juice. I served with sliced almonds on top, and it made a wholesome, not overly sweet breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Mmmm... nutty and delicious!! I always soak the quinoa for about 10-15 minutes, then rinse thoroughly before proceeding with the recipe. Beyond that, I make it pretty much as written with two variations to suit my personal taste. First, even though I love raisins, 1 cup is a bit much for me, so I only add 1/2 cup. And second, I only add 1 teaspoon lemon juice and for me, it was plenty. Some have said they leave the salt out, but be aware that a dash of salt brings out the sweet in recipes, so go ahead and throw it in. It's just a tiny bit and will make a big difference in the finished product. My husband likes this with dried cranberries in place of the raisins and it's equally delicious that way! Once I had dried cherries on hand and used them in place of the raisins and added almond extract -- fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I was hoping that this would be an alternative to rice pudding. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
It is good but I would use half the apple juice and lemon juice and add almond milk. It is much creamier that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Panama, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Super good! I left out the raisins just because I don't care for them and we topped ours with bananas, walnuts, and homemade syrup! Possablities are endless and its so healthy for you =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States