Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This was very good...I will definately make it again. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
Easy to make, yummy and you can play with it -- use soy or rice milk for the apple juice, throw in nuts (once cooked or else they get soft), dried or cut-up fresh fruit... Quinoa looks a bit wacky when it cooks because each grain has a curled string attached to it. It has a great kinda nutty flavour though =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This was very easy, and quite good - warm or cold. I might cut down on the lemon juice next time I make it. It looks a bit weird (my parents wouldn't even try it) but if you can get past that, I think you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Mine came out very acidicbitter tasting (kind of like tangy apple cider) My husband said that boiling apple juice ferments it and makes it bitter. I also think the lemon juice contributed to the acidic taste. I ended up putting in a bunch of soy milk and raw sugar at the end and that kind of mellowed it out a little. I will probably make this again but I will use soy milk and raw suger (kind of like the way I make rice pudding).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This was good - a little tart but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I really like this pudding. The consistency is more of a gruel. Ever since my brother introduced me to quinoa, I have been interested in finding different ways to prepare it because it is so good for you. This is a good recipe, and not hard to make at all. I am going to find some unsweetened apple juice to make it less sweet next time, but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
this is great, it's one of my standbys. i usually add some diced apples or pears and whatever dried fruit i have around. i's really good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This recipe has great potential, but I agree that the apple juice cooks up too tart and acidic. I am going to try it with the soy or rice milk next as one member suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This is my first time trying anything made with quinoa and I was pleasantly surprised. From the sugestions of others I substituted vanilla soy milk and also added chopped apples. Also added 1 tsp almond extract and 1 tsp raw sugar. I can see this as a hot breakfast in the morning :) Has a natural nutty sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I like quinoa so I thought I would try this. It is really nice but I think that it is sweet enough without the maple syrup. Great warm with fruit and soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States