Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
We didn't have any apple juice on hand so we replaced it with vanilla soy milk. A great recipe for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristynamuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe reminded me of bread pudding. I used coconut milk for the apple juice and orange juice for the lemon. Added chopped walnuts and maple syrup. YUM!! It was wonderful, having trouble eating just one serving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is so good. I add 1/2 cuo of saskatoons for a delicious breakfast . I add a teaspoon of chia seeds just before eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Not a fan of this recipe. I did cut back on the lemon juice, but still had a funky acidic, um....funk to it. YES, I rinsed the quinoa. I wish some of the people who were creative enough to modify this recipe would post one. That would be easier than having to read through the comments. If you're not a die-hard quinoa fan, don't start with this recipe or at least make with modification other posters listed. I just didn't have those ingredients and was hoping for better results from the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Did not like this recipe at all. Even though I'm a huge fan of quinoa, the texture in this instance threw me off. Neither was there enough sweetness to the pudding. It was very...meh. Quite unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galasriniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Wow! Great breakfast! I sprinkled sliced almonds on the top. But Ooopps, I didn't read the directions and just put it all in the pot instead of the two-steps. Turned out good although I'll do it right the next time which will probably be soon. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Felton, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is a very delicious recipe. I made it today and it was perfect. I added it a tablespoon of grind cloves and 3 spoons of brown sugar. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I am new to quinoa, and was skeptical, but tried this recipe. It was very good! I used dried cranberries because I did not have raisins, and omitted the cinnamon. Still came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this one for breakfast today. Very good. I cut out the apple juice because I am diabetic. It had enough carbs with the dried fruit and the quinoa. I did put in 1/2 c raisins and 1/2 c dried cranberries. I cut back to 1/2 Tbsp lemon juice as others said it was too lemony! I did put about a tsp of sugar free maple syrup on top and it was very good. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
We made this exactly as written and only have one tiny complaint...there is too much lemon juice. When you take a bite, at first it is sweet and yummy, but then you are immediately overwhelmed by lemon. It's still good, but I think the lemon juice is overwhelmining. We will definitely be keeping this recipe, but next time we are going to reduce the lemon juice by half and see how that works. I know we need that bitterness in there, but we just don't want it to overwhelm the dish. I think if we can find the right balance of lemon juice, this will definitely be a 5 star dish. Also, ours had a thinner consistency, more like a nice breakfast dish, an oatmeal replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States