Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Super good! I left out the raisins just because I don't care for them and we topped ours with bananas, walnuts, and homemade syrup! Possablities are endless and its so healthy for you =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by FrancineL
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very, very nice! I followed the advice of "laurieinok" and soaked the seeds for 15 minutes and then I rinsed thoroughly. I cooked this recipe almost the same except I mixed half-and-half dry raisins and dry cranberries and didn't add any salt (enough sodium don't need to add more). I served it with sliced strawberries and sliced bananas, topped with maple syrup. BTW, we, my husband and I, tried a bite with coconut syrup (good but not perfect), another bite with soy milk and brown sugar (very good but not as good as with maple syrup). Have fun, this recipe is so versatile, healthy and yummy! Thank you Graycat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Per other reviewers, I cooked quinoa in less water than original recipe called for (1 1/4 cups, not 1 3/4 cups), subbed cilantro for parsley, added 1/2 finely chopped red onion, and then added a combined lime juice, olive oil cumin dressing, to taste (less than original recipe). Overall very yummy and will make again, adding diced cucumber and more tomato. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Only used 1/2 the lemon juice called for after reading a few reviews. Was good; not rice pudding, but a good substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Easter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I made this for dessert when my grandparents came over for dinner. Some of us are gluten free, some fat free, some dairy free, some vegetarian, and all try to be sugar free. This was a delicious dessert that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Really easy, tastes great and easy to modify to suit your mood and your ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made this in my rice cooker, then after the cooking cycle was done, added skim milk, raisins, cinnamon and vanilla and left it for another 15-20 minutes. I served it with a splash of coconut milk and a spoonful of brown sugar for breakfast! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Going to make this tomorrow.I want to thank everyone for all the tips.I love quinoa and have been eating it for dinner.I will probably cut the lemon juice...hope the famiy likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Viggiani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is good, but way too much liquid. I use quinoa a lot. The liquid to grain ratio is 1 part grain and 2 parts liquid. Adding the additional amount of apple juice made it soup. Just cook it in the apple juice. and spices with raisins. Saves a step and tastes great. Oh--I thought full on juice was too sweet so I halved it and used the rest water. I'm always looking for ways to use quinoa. VEry simple to use and I very often use it instead of rice. Enough protien to not need meat and absorbs a wide variety of flavors. I NEVeR use soy products any more, as some suggest, but milk would be excellent, as would coconut milk, with asian or Indian flavors to make it a little more exotic. Also add other fruits and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States