Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I enjoyed it; my husband and son did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Viper, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Very bland and thin, and the banana is overpowering. I added some spices (nutmeg, cinnamon, and clove), as well as some golden raisins, and while this improved the flavor somewhat, the recipe was still bland and not at all creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, added some granola, tasted great, a bit soupy. Will add more banana next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Have to say that I was a bit skeptical trying this..but I gave it a try…and was quite impressed. I only had one very ripe banana, used 2% milk, brown sugar and added Craisins. Skipped the butter and vanilla at the end as it really did not need it. It did thicken up a tad when cooked for a full 10 mins but is on the thinner side. I would think if you want it a bit thicker, try decreasing the amount of milk added. This recipe is a good base to start with and add varied flavorings and add ins to your taste or for what you have on hand. I did soak the quinoa for 15 mins and gave a good rinse until clear…does make a difference. Great as left overs too. Awesome. Thanks for sharing Lynda Q.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLakesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
When I looked at the recipe, 2 cups of milk looked like way too much liquid, but I followed it because it has so many good reviews. However it turned out like soup and we didn't like the flavour at all. I love quinoa but just not this recipe. Glad others found it good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Did not care for recipe as is. There needs to be a lot of adjustments. The taste was bland and the consistency was thin. I like the idea of using quinoa, but this just didn't cut it for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is an interesting recipe. I only had 1 ripe banana and I used 2% milk because that's what I had on hand. Once I added the banana/milk mixture, it smelled horrible during the cooking process, and that made me a little worried. I also couldn't get the mixture to thicken up after 30 minutes at a rolling boil, so I added an egg yolk (tempered so it doesn't "scramble"). That did the trick. Maybe the second banana would have changed the thickening process. I let it cool for a bit and tried it warm with cinnamon and raisins sprinkled on top. It's good, but as much as I like bananas, they don't really do it for me in this recipe. I think I'll try again next time and skip the bananas altogether and just go with 2 egg yolks to add the richness and help with thickening. By the way, even though the recipe suggests serving this pudding warm, it is way better the next day right out of the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was less of a pudding and more of a warm banana milkshake. maybe half the liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I just made this today and love it. I used a whole banana (because it needed to be used) 2% milk and brown sugar and also added a touch of cinnamon and nutmeg. I'm enjoying it now as I type this review. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tootflute
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Pretty good, but probably a better breakfast than dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States