Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I really enjoyed this! I modified it by using vanilla almond milk so I did not add any more vanilla or sugar. About half way through I added dried cranberries and chopped walnuts. A fabulous and healthy desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Yummy quinoa. A few changes: I used fat-free half-and-half in place of whole milk, substituted orange juice for 2 of the cups of water, added shredded coconut and raisins and used a bit more butter. Since the butter was salted, I didn't add more salt. In place of refined white sugar, I used a drop of real maple syrup. Next time, I'll skip the maple syrup because the bananas and orange juice definitely made it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Use a big pot when making this, I made a half recipe and it foamed up tremendously. It's kind of like a light and airy tapioca. The riper the banana I think the less the sweetener you need. I had to add honey to mine because the banana wasn't overripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is a great Quinoa receipe. I make it for breakfast and I feel full until late in the afternoon. I used skim milk and honey. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I had some quinoa that didn't know how to prepare, then found this recipe and tryed it, it turnd out to be yummy. However I introduced some changes, as I don't like bananas that much, used some powdered soy milk that added to the whole milk to give it the thickness, and also added an egg yolk 3 minuts before ending the cookin process, as well as some raisins. It was great. I prefferred to serve it cool. I'll try to post a picture, so you can see the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I had never tried Quinoa and had only recently heard of it. This was my first try at it. I loved this recipe. The only changes I made were 1% milk, no salt added and sugar in the raw instead of white sugar. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Easy to make! I subbed soy milk for cow's milk, and honey for the sugar because of family preferences. This pudding was more like more like tapioca than rice pudding. Next time, I'll try using a different fruit, maybe fruit cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was a good way to use quinoa. I added cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg to add some more flavour. I also made it with skim milk and honey and halved the butter to make it a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This was really good, and wonderful to make for my 3 year old who LOVES Quinoa. It didn't thicken after cooking for about 15 minutes after adding the bananas, milk, and honey (instead of sugar), so I stirred 1/2 the mixture into a bowl with a 2 beaten eggs, then returned it to a boil for a couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I thought it was good. Next time I'll use Thai canned coconut milk. I would also like to substitute the bananas with something that won't impact the coconut flavor. I'll see what I can come up with. Suggestions are welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States