Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was my first attempt at cooking quinoa. It's a great recipe (I love banana) the quinoa texture is something between rice and tapioca. I did have to add an egg to help the pudding thicken and I subbed honey for the sugar. The pudding was delicious and held me for quite some time. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was delicious warm or cold. I added blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is really good. The only thing we changed was to add a bit more sugar, left out the butter and added about 3 Tablespoons of cornstarch to get a more pudding like consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I halved the recipe, used skim milk instead of whole, and omitted any sweetener. It was a delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I had never tried Quinoa and had only recently heard of it. This was my first try at it. I loved this recipe. The only changes I made were 1% milk, no salt added and sugar in the raw instead of white sugar. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
If you enjoy bland, you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I kinda liked this. I liked the texture, creamy like rice pudding, not too sweet. I could easily sub quinoa for rice in rice pudding. I just didn't care for the banana taste in this recipe. I made half a recipe with no problem. I didn't have whole milk so used evaporated milk and added 1/2 teas cinnamon. Threw in a handful of raisins at the end. I am going to find a regular rice pudding recipe and just sub quinoa in for the rice. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very tasty! I added in an extra bannana. After it had cooked for 10 mins. I put it back in the blender and pureed it. I then put it in a container and in the frig. This morning I scooped some out into a bowl, added a little bit of milk and microwaved it for a 1.5 mins. It was wonderful! More the texture of a creamy smooth cream of wheat. I also used skim milk for the recipe and the addition before reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a great way to make a nutritious dessert. We added raisins and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I loved this recipe but I made several changes to better suite my family. Substituted whole milk for fat-free soy. Added a scoop of vanilla protein powder. Halved the butter and used a teaspoon of Agave nectare instead of sugar. Added two egg whites to thicken during last 5 minutes of cooking. Topped with nutmeg and cinnamon... Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States