Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I just made this today and love it. I used a whole banana (because it needed to be used) 2% milk and brown sugar and also added a touch of cinnamon and nutmeg. I'm enjoying it now as I type this review. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tootflute
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Pretty good, but probably a better breakfast than dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Better than the other quinoa recipe (for pilaf) we tried tonight, but it wasn't fabulous... We'll have to see how it turns out tomorrow when we reheat it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was a very easy recipe, although the consistency wasn't quite a pudding, I did not mind at all.In the end, the flavour of vanilla meeting the quinoa tasted very much like a banana bread smoothie. A healthy, easy, and DELICIOUS breakfast aswell as desert idea. Kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
keeper! I added an egg, toasted unsweetened coconut. I used honey instead of sugar. This pudding is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I was indifferent to this recipe. The outcome wasn't a pudding consistency. It was more like warm oatmeal (but Quinoa instead of oats).. Tastes yummy with Almond extract though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this for dessert and everyone loved it! We added Watkins CinnaCreme Sprinkles to the top and I used brown sugar instead of white. It was full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this pudding last night and it is really, really good. I added cinnamon and that was the necessary topper to make it awesome! I'm interested in trying one of the other reviewers suggestions using coconut milk! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this for breakfast and my family liked it. Easy to make, which to me is as important as the taste of the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simply delicious! My almost two-year old daughter loved it! I did however make some changes: only half the sugar, double the butter(she is underweight but it did make the concoction nice and thick), and COCONUT MILK. MmMMmmM Oh and I blended the cinnamon into the mix rather than sprinkle it on top for a consistent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States