Quinoa Prune Breakfast Porridge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Wonderful! Huge hit at my home. I leave out the peanut butter tho. And add cinnamon & cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I didn't have vanilla almond milk so I used the original unsweetened almond milk. I also used creamy peanut butter. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is a healthy, tasty meal. I used whole milk, and added whole grain organic flax meal for fiber and more taste. Nutmeg make me sleepy so I used ground cloves instead. Yum! I have also made it using one apple and apple pie spice for flavor. Another yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Downs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Easy to make! I subbed raisins for the prunes, but any dried fruit would have worked! Great hot cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used mostly coconut milk... pecans or walnuts, dates and coconut. cinnamon and some coconut sugar. most excellent, and keeps well refrigerated for the following day. rinsing the quinoa *well* several times is key to avoid bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I used natural creamy peanut butter instead and added 2 Tbsp brown sugar and it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Mine came out too sweet, but may have been the Dried plums I used since I didnt have prunes. Still ill cut the fruit in half and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
will pass on the peanut butter next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I reeeally wanted to like this. Blerh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I'm doing the Dr.Oz 48 hour detox cleanse and this is pretty much the breakfast.. Gotta say I dont care for it! I really though it would be ok, because I really like quinoa salads, but the texture and the prunes really turn me off. Might skip this tomorrow and just do the shakes all day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States