Quinoa Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
This recipe was very very good. I recommend lots of onions, carrots, celery, and peas. Use a large dice for the onions, carrots, and celery. I used chicken broth instead of water and it was absolutely delicious. It was extremely quick and easy as well. This recipe is great for you and it tastes good too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This recipe was alright, but wound up being somewhat disappointing. The end result was kind of sweet tasting and all of the vegetables were very mushy. I will look for a different recipe using quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
This was pretty good. I didn't have celery or a lemon so just used lemon juice. It was acceptable that night and VERY good the next day. My husband said he would eat it again. Nice change of pace from potatoes or rice--and healthier too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Substitued veg. broth for the water- used edamame (vegetable soybeans) instead of peas, bell pepper instead of celery. Came out pretty tasty. Definitly packed with protein due to quinoa and edamame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Alot of work for a side dish. I thought it was ok, but, my husband didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This recipe is great. My kids think that it is rice and ask me to make the "good rice". I actually took it to a cottage this summer and all of the kids loved it! The lemon juice and the bay leaf are the secret ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Great dish!!! I loved it and even my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I can only give this 4 stars....although I loved it, my husband was less than thrilled....I'll make it again....I used vegetable broth for the water and left out the lemon zest (didn't have any)...This was delicious and easy to make...I love the nutty taste of the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
i added bits of red and yellow pepper, and extra onion. i also made it with kallo stock cube and extra water. delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Simply put this was good, but nothing I'd ever crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States