Quinoa Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
great! I also used edamame and chicken broth. I also added 1/2 tsp of cumin. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I was looking for a kid friendly quinoa recipe. I added chicken soup stock instead of water as well as the vegetables. My daughters enjoyed it. It's the first time I get them to eat quinoa without a big fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This dish was fabulous. My boys (5 and 9 years old) both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was a very good side dish-- but I substituted ingredients based on what I had on hand. I used red quinoa instead and added black beans instead of peas. All in all, not the most flavorful dish, but if you would like a mild and healthy side dish that brings out the taste of the celery and carrots-- it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I have really enjoyed getting to know quinoa. This recipe is good as is. The lemon juice is a must add! Made it once without & it was not nearly as good. I will add other veggies or even meats to make this a full one dish meal. My husband really doesn't care for this, but I make it a lot when he is working. It is good as leftovers & I take it to work for a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Very tasty. I used a teaspoon of low-sodium bouillon and had to substitute a 1/4 tsp of thyme for the bay leaf. I also left off the celery (didn't have any). Next time I might cut the olive oil down to 2 tsp. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This turned out so good that my husband who says he doesn't like quinoa ate all of my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
this did not turn out well for me, I don't know what I did wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe is just ok. Not sure that I would make it again, my husband and step daughter didn't like it. I thought it was alright but nothing I really enjoyed. I will continue my Quinoa recipe search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great recipe. I doubled the quinoa and used chicken broth instead of the water. I doubled that too.I toasted the quinoa a little as well. I cooked it in the rice cooker on steam/cook.. It worked great.I also added a little chopped basil when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States