Quinoa Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
This recipe was very very good. I recommend lots of onions, carrots, celery, and peas. Use a large dice for the onions, carrots, and celery. I used chicken broth instead of water and it was absolutely delicious. It was extremely quick and easy as well. This recipe is great for you and it tastes good too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Great dish!!! I loved it and even my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I'm giving this one five stars. The fact that one of my kids hated it had nothing to do with the quality of the recipe and everything to do with the fact that he rejects all things new. The other child loved it and cleaned her plate! I can see myself making variations of this recipe from time to time, with different veggies or types of quinoa. The recipe is excellent as is, but also has great potential for modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great Recipe as written. Quinoa is a new 'discovery' for me, so it is nice to get some different ideas for using it. Love the lemony flavor dimension. When I made it a second time I added a bouillion cube (chicken flav) to the water, and added fresh mushrooms to the sauteed mixture (just eyeball the amount). Came out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
First time using quinoa and wow! I had no bay leaf so I substituted fresh basil put in right before serving. Have now made this twice in as many days. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is a very subtle dish, and relatively easy to make. I had trouble finding a strainer that was fine enough to strain quinoa. The lemon zest made a great addition to the taste. Highly suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was my first time trying Quinoa (cooking it or eating it) and this recipe is just fabulous. I didn't rinse the quinoa before toasting it, and it came out tasting great. It got the thumbs up from both my boyfriend and myself. I will definitely be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was great! I made it just like the recipe and loved it. A very good way to use quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Excellent! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Quinoa is not only really, really, good for you; it's really, really good! This is an easy, delicious recipe that I will use again. The hardest part is chopping up the veggies. Took it to a pot luck and it was a hit. Thanks, Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States