Quinoa Pilaf With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Very tasty! I'm so glad hubby liked this! Miracle! If you are sensitive to salt, I'd start out with a little less salt because you can always add more. I thought it bordered on being just a little salty---which could be because even though I did use a good organic version of vegetable stock, it may have contained more salt than I figured on (I really need to make my own---note to self). I may have added a touch more mushrooms and shallot than it called for, but that's normal for me. Very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Fantastic and easy recipe. We've been looking for a simple quinoa recipe and this is it! We don't keep shallots and cremini mushrooms in stock so I substituted white onions and white mushrooms and itt turned out to be quite tasty. As the other review stated, it could have used about half the salt. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I didn't even add the onions, and it turned out to be very tasty. I didn't have rice, so I chose this recipe. It beats rice by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPEANN
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
great stuff, fabulous taste, but I used commercial vegetable broth, and even omitting the added salt this was waaaay salty!!!! Next time I'll try reduced sodium chicken broth instead, because it was simple enough and tasty enough to merit extra chances and experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe, it is so tasty and healthy, I can't get enough of it! I added a little curry in the end and it gave it a delicious twist. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Super healthy, filling, easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
geez-owie is this good. was looking for a vegetarian potluck recipe and this fit the bill. only changes I made are to omit the added salt (not needed if your stock is flavorful), used shitake instead of cremini (it's what my shroom vendor had), and I added toasted slivered almonds at the end. Next time I will use less liquid, as it was too moist (my normal quinoa recipe calls for less than 2:1 water to grain, so I should have held back). Other than that, great! and it dried out overnight to a better consistency. I can see this being a go-to recipe because of all its healthy ingreds (3 of the GBOMBS!). No reason not to increase the mushroom and shallot amounts. Also, I think any sliced shrooms will do fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
very good. savory and salty the mushrooms are my favorite part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This dish was excellent and made more than I expected. Next time though, I would cut the salt in 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very easy, fast and delicious. Even my little kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States