Quinoa Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Love it! Easy to prepare. Walnuts and parsley make this dish! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
needs salt and pepper to taste at end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this to serve at a nutrition class luncheon. It was a big hit, and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Ok - nothing special. I am not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My first time making quinoa and we really liked it. I didn't use the walnuts and I used dried parsley because that's what I had. Very good basic recipe. Even picky kids liked it. Definitely rinse the quinoa well and add whatever veggies you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good! I kept the recipe pretty much intact - I added some spinach and toasted the walnuts which gave it the most delicious nutty flavor! YUM! I'm looking forward to eating this all week for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI2573

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Sorry JBUCK123 - 3 stars for you - 5 stars for me. I changed this so much it isn't the same recipe - BUT I'll give you credit because I used your recipe as the basis for mine. I started by rinsing the Quinoa a couple of times and then soaking it while I fried 1/2 onion with garlic in olive oil and when it was brown added about 1/4 cup of white wine (allowing for the alcohol to burn off), then added carrots, chicken broth and the quinoa. Before serving I added the walnuts. NO bitter taste. This is the first time making and eating Quinoa - thanks for getting me started and achieving 5* results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This just wasn't tasty at all. We had to add a TON of salt and pepper to make it edible. Maybe we just need to get used to the taste of quinoa, but I don't anticipate making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
A little bland...could use a bit more something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I added some yellow squash and red bell pepper, also substituted pecan for the walnut. Very well received by my six kids and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States