Quinoa Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
We loved it, although I must admit we used millet in place of the quinoa (dh likes it better). Didn't add the walnuts (dh doesn't like nuts in his savory foods). Overall, WONDERFUL flavor! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
great base for any type of flavor i left out walnuts(allergies) but added tamari and ginger yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Yum! This is our first time eating/cooking quinoa. Following the advice from another reviewer, I cooked onions with garlic before adding 1/4 c of burbon- sorry we drank the wine :). Then I added carrots, celery (diced) and the quinoa and cooked them for 1 minute before adding chicken broth. I omitted the walnuts and added a pat of real butter for creaminess before serving. Thanks for giving me a great base for such a healthy and satisfying side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Wonderful nutty flavour. I add other vegetables too such as celery or whatever I have at hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Love it! Easy to prepare. Walnuts and parsley make this dish! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Really light and healthy feeling. Tremendously easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was my first time cooking quinoa and i loved it. i didn't have any walnuts, so i added a touch of black walnut extract, but it was still really good. my 2 year old gobbled it right up. i will definately be looking for more quinoa recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidiw

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I added some yellow squash and red bell pepper, also substituted pecan for the walnut. Very well received by my six kids and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My first time making quinoa and we really liked it. I didn't use the walnuts and I used dried parsley because that's what I had. Very good basic recipe. Even picky kids liked it. Definitely rinse the quinoa well and add whatever veggies you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this to serve at a nutrition class luncheon. It was a big hit, and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States