Quinoa Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was awesome. We absolutely loved it. I didn't have teriyaki so I whipped up a little version myself. I had a quinoa blend from Costco that I used. I goofed up here and there. Too much onion. The pan got too hot when I added the egg but this allows lots of flexibility and room for error. My husband said it tasted like it has meat which is a good thing for him. I'm afraid I found something that he wants me to make again. Also, we served it with some bok coy and cabbage. That's it! I would be eating more now but I promised I'd let him take some to work tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Tellman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Awesome as is! I doubled the ginger (because I cut up too much) and the peas (I like them). It is perfect. I like it better than fried rice! I served it with beef and broccoli from this site. The next time I will just add meat and extra veggies and mushrooms right to this recipe. With the extra veggies I plan to double the sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Very good!! We love quinoa and I'm always looking for new recipes to try. This one was a hit even with my 8 and 10 yr. old daughters. I didn't cool it down overnight like the recipe instructs, I just stuck it the freezer for 15 minutes and then I proceeded with the recipe. My only changes were to add more veggies like some sliced zuchinni, mushrooms, celery. I stir fried the veggies for a few min. as we like them a little crunchy. We paired this with Asian Lettuce Wraps recipe found on this site also, super good and healthy dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poberezny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I halved this recipe and it made 2 "entree sized" servings for myself. This was delicious. Usually, I don't care for the taste of quinoa, but the sauce in this masked it very nicely. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was good. I made it with rice because I wanted rice but will make it with quinoa next time. We felt it has the best flavor for fried rice. I doubled the sauce amount and it turned out to be a little too much. I will probably add half the amount of sauce next time as I like having extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
We added mushrooms to it too. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Super easy and delicious. Perfectly quieted my craving for Asian food tonight! The recipe definitely lends itself to easy modifications and I'll try it next time with shrimp or tofu additions. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Just made this tonight and it was delicious! No modifications necessary. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! Great combo of flavors...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States