Quinoa-Cranberry Salad with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used red quinoa and added chopped apple. I omitted salt and pepper. It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe, enjoyed the combination of ingredients and textures - nothing too overpowering in terms of flavours. Would make a nice compliment to many main dishes - which in my case was some baked tilapia and steamed carrots :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I thought this was great. When I make quinoa, I usually use half water and half chicken broth for added flavor. Since I was using fresh lemon juice I added the zest from one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I added feta cheese to give this recipe a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdbrannan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Nice, simple recipe...I took ideas from others and added some green onions and more dried fruit. I think it's great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was just bland. I did not enjoy it in the slightest and I usually love quinoa salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayLovesSugar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I love this recipe! I added some cucumbers and top with apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Alright for healthy. Add tons more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Made as written except I was out of lemons so I used fresh lime juice. Also added some sliced green onion tops. LOVE IT!!! Made if for a BBQ and it was nice to have a side salad that was light and not covered in mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe can be very versatile. I was underwhelmed with the flavor of this dish but it is easy to adjust this recipe to suite your tastes. This was great mixed with greens. I added chopped dried apricots to make a tasty and healthy late night snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States