Quinoa Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
nice change... accurate spice amounts for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
There is nothing I would change about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this completely vegetarian a couple of nights ago. So basically I just didn't add the beef, but put more beans and veggies in. Just used up my leftovers today and added sliced avocado, corn chips and a wedge of lime. It was delicious. Without the beef it's a very summery-tasting dish. I'll make it again for sure. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe...but I didn't use beef and doubled the chili powder and cumin since we like things with a little more kick. Thanks for introducing me to quinoa...I'll definitely make this again and look for other quinoa recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Love this! The first time making it, it turned out quite thick. Because we prefer a more liquid based chili, the second time I added a can of tomato soup, 1/2 can water, a whole can of dark red kidney beans without rinsing or draining them along with the 1 can of black beans, which I did drain and rinse. Because of the addition of tomato soup I increased a few ingredients to accommodate – 6 cloves garlic, 3 Tablespoons chili powder, 1 1/2 Tablespoons ground cumin, 1 1/2 teaspoons oregano. We also tend to like our chili to be on the zippy side, I used one large jalapeno pepper removing only ½ the seeds and ribs. Served it with a bit of shredded cheddar cheese on top, and yum to the maximum!! It’s a huge hit with the family and friends!! Also, I did brown the meat with the onion, bell pepper, jalapeno, and garlic. I then pretty much followed the recipe from that point. The reason for doing this was strictly a time issue – running short. However, it did not seem to make a difference in the end. Great recipe – thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was good we liked it a lot. I did bump up the seasonings though to get it perfect for us. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I love this recipe and it was very easy to make vegetarian with veggie crumbles. I felt it was too thick though and added a 12 oz can of tomato sauce plus a can of water The second time I made it I added in a can of mushrooms. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe! Made as is for the most part. Substituted 1 can of mild rotel and one can of hot for the diced tomatoes and added half cup beef broth for a little extra broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I have made this a number of times now and find it to be a very versatile recipe. You can substitute ground lamb for the ground beef, and add some garam masala and have a sort of chili/curry cross. Or you can prepare it with soy ground beef for vegetarians or exclude the meat altogether. It is great for using up any left over vegetables. Everyone who has tried it, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made it for family and friends and it was delicious. Everyone gave it a big thumbs up! After reading a few reviews, I decided not to put as much quinoa so as to have some sauce leftover. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States