Quinoa Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by christy
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We used 1 can of chili beans, garbanzo beans and light kidney beans instead of 3 cans black beans. Added a lot more garlic and a can of diced tomatoes. Added a cup of water too because it was pretty thick. Loved it!!! Quinoa was such a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
A very unique Chili, loved it! Next time I would add a can of plum tomatoes to make it less dry and more tomato-y, and omit one can of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Although this tastes good....it has more of a Mexican flavor. I recommend serving it in a tortilla topped with cheese and Greek yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salley Kuenstler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Yum. I was afraid of quinoa but in the recipe it is delish. I had to add more water, no zucchini, no salt. Very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Really good and healthy. I replaced the ground beef with chicken because I don't buy ground beef and I served the chili over lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I would eat this again! I used ground turkey (our normal substitution for ground beef) and adjusted the amount of peppers and spice to our taste. A good main dish or can be used as a side for taco/carne night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I really like this dish--it is hearty, colorful, and full of flavor. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Not enough liquid for my liking. Would probably halve the Quinoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved this! Pretty easy to make and delicious. I used ground turkey instead of beef and used sriracha sauce for some extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by e96alexander
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This went over very well with my wife and it was great to take to lunch the next day. I tried not to adjust the recipe too much but the black beans come in 15oz. Cans so, I add two cans for a total of 30 oz. of black beans. Still great! It will be in regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e96alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States