Quinoa Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I loved it. I had to use diced tomatoes instead, but it was still wonderful. Unfortuately I was the only one who did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
A super hearty chili- I left out the beef, and jalapeno. I have a small rice cooker that I use to cook the quinoa in, which works great! I make this chili, with variations, several times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Was good. Made vegetarian by adding more beans and quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Everyone in my family loved this! I did add beef broth to make it a little juicier & my fiance loves a little more spice so we added red pepper, but otherwise no changes. Great quinoa recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Hover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
One of our favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmrscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very healthy and filling! The recipe makes enough for my family to eat on for several days. We omit the beef and add lots of extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This turned out great. Didn't use a green bell pepper - only red, and halved the recipe, and it was still a lot of chili. Next time I wouldn't bother with the ground beef - it didn't need it. Always good to have a solid vegetarian chili recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This has become one of my staples. So hearty and healthy. It is great in summer or winter. It's great with sour cream and a little cheese on top. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out great every time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I didn't hate this, but it lacked the hearty tomatoe-y meaty goodness of regular chili. I like a very thick chili with lots of beans and meat, and lots of good tomato flavor. While this certainly filled the bill for thick, the veggies really thinned out the flavor, and to me, adding my expensive pound of grass fed beef was a waste, as it got lost in the huge amount that this made. I ended up adding a lot more spices, some salsa, and some tomato sauce to give this more depth, only with so-so results. When spooned over cornbread and topped with sour cream and cheese, I'm sure it'll pass muster, but really, in that case, what wouldn't? Sorry, definitely won't replace my regular chili recipe with this one, and I love my quinoa and veggies just as much as the next girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
this is both healthy and delicious. Makes a big bunch and I may cut the quinoa in half next time. Otherwise you have to add some more liquid to it as you go continue to reheat it, since there are only two of us. V-8 small cans work nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States