Quinoa Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great taste, lots of interesting colours (red, white, yellow, green, black) and textures (vegetables, quinoa).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mitaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Just made for my family. Used things I had on hand like a packaged chili spice mix. Wonderful! Extra cilantro right before serving and a dollop of sour cream pushed it over the top. I will leave out the ground beef next time. It was overkill. Froze like a charm in individual servings. Used red quinoa which gave it a rich nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious, much fresher and lighter tasting than other chili recipes. Has anyone tried freezing this recipe...how did it go? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Quick easy recipe with lots of flavor. Great for cold days. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
sooo yummy !!! i didn't have ground beef, used chicken instead.. i'll be making this with and without meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was a great easy recipe! My family loved it. I made it extra spicy by adding more jalapenos and red pepper flakes. I did not feel overly full after eating this like with most chilis. I will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
What a great way to prepare quinoa. This recipe made a ton, good thing because everyone went back for seconds. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
To keep it vegetarian, substitute a 12 oz. package of veggie crumbles for the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great flavor but I left out the cilantro as I HATE cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryTeresa Platt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
don't hesitate to experiment with tomatillos, various peppers, and white beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States