Quinoa Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
A very unique Chili, loved it! Next time I would add a can of plum tomatoes to make it less dry and more tomato-y, and omit one can of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Although this tastes good....it has more of a Mexican flavor. I recommend serving it in a tortilla topped with cheese and Greek yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salley Kuenstler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Yum. I was afraid of quinoa but in the recipe it is delish. I had to add more water, no zucchini, no salt. Very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Really good and healthy. I replaced the ground beef with chicken because I don't buy ground beef and I served the chili over lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I would eat this again! I used ground turkey (our normal substitution for ground beef) and adjusted the amount of peppers and spice to our taste. A good main dish or can be used as a side for taco/carne night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I really like this dish--it is hearty, colorful, and full of flavor. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Not enough liquid for my liking. Would probably halve the Quinoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved this! Pretty easy to make and delicious. I used ground turkey instead of beef and used sriracha sauce for some extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by e96alexander
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This went over very well with my wife and it was great to take to lunch the next day. I tried not to adjust the recipe too much but the black beans come in 15oz. Cans so, I add two cans for a total of 30 oz. of black beans. Still great! It will be in regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e96alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Yummy! This was absolutely delicious. I used vegetable broth instead of water to cook the quinoa (I always do that when cooking with quinoa for richer flavor). Left out the jalapeno. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States