Quinoa Chard Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
An excellent recipe for Quinoa! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
great recipe. Easy to do. Great taste. Excellent warmed up too. Thak you, Astrophe. Dansbois
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Very yummy! I did make a few little modifications, though. 1st of all, I didn't have quinoa, so I used brown rice. I also used dry red lentils instead of canned. I threw in 3 bay leaves with the garlic and onion and left them in the pot to simmer with everything. I chopped up a tomato and added that. It was great (and healthy)! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I always forget how flavorful vegetable stock can be. This recipe was delicious! I used dry lentils instead of canned and it was still good. You can can add more chard than the recipe says if you like the green stuff (I do!) Thanks for a great quinoa recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coblue
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This dish is simple and delicious! I didn't have swiss chard, so I used spinach and it fit just fine. Either if these greens would give great flavor. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This is an excellent recipe. I didn't have any mushrooms, so I used a can of tomatoes with basil and garlic. I also added dried lentils when the quinoa was added so I used a bit more water and the juice from the diced tomatoes. Some salt and pepper and seasoned to our taste. It was very filling and the vegetable broth gave it depth. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Love this recipe! Healthy, tasty, beautiful. I made a big batch of this (it makes alot) and had it for packing my lunch all week. Quinoa is a very low sodium, wheat free, non-gluten whole grain rich in antioxidants and dietary fiber. Drizzle it with flax oil and some wheat free Tamari sauce - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Very tasty recipe. Also substituted spinach b/c no chard on hand. Will make again as it's very healthy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Delicious and fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I was a little skeptical of this one, but after reading the reviews I decided to try it. This was really simple and delicious. Much more flavorful than I anticipated. I brought the leftovers to work and my coworkers loved it too. One note: I used rainbow chard and by the next day the red color bled into quinoa. It was a hideous combination of pink and green but my brave (very hungry) coworkers tried it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States