Quinoa Chard Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I used Red lentils, and they pretty much just mushed into the quinoa. This recipe had great flavor though! Thank you so much! My bf loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandy85

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, but basic. It could definitely be spruced up. Next time I will try it with some additional ingredients, such as a can of diced tomatoes and juice instead of just vegetable broth. I may also try some fresh basil and oregano as others suggested. Also, I followed the directions exactly, except I halved everything since the recipe as-is yields such a large quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I honestly do not think you could go wrong with a quinoa and vegetable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
i followed the exact recipe and found it bland. definitely needs something more in both flavor and color. i don't recommend just following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Delicious! I substitued black beans because I was out of lentils and also used a grain blend that included(quinoa, israeli couscous and red garbanzo beans) in place of plain quinoa. It turned out great. I can't wait to make it again with lentils. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I'm a beginning cook and followed this recipe just as written. Came out great!! Will definitely be making this again. Delicious and hearty vegan meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
good - customized the second time after following the recipes hte first time. added canned tomatoes as did other reviewers as well as herbs, S&P. found that a little fresh grated parm helped as well. served with a fresh cesear salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this with black beans instead of lentils and instead of mushrooms I added broccoli at the end that I had steamed slightly, so it was still green and crisp. It was simple, delicious and made tons of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Ive made quinoa before...and not very well. I knew it was a good for me food but i didnt really know what to do with it. I tried this recipe because it seemed simple. So delicious!!! I cut the recipe in half since it was only for me...still made plently. I couldnt find canned lentils so i used canned black beans. They have a much stronger flavor so next time i will make lentils ahead of time and add those...and more veggies. Absolutely wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I rated this with 4 stars primarily because I thought it was easy to make and combined so many of my favorite, healthy ingredients (quinoa, chard, mushrooms). As to taste, I thought it was bland prepared as directed as did my 3-year-old and almost 2-year-old who prefer a more rich flavor. But I think it's absolutely worth tweaking to our taste, starting with more garlic and possibly either tamari as one reviewer suggested or tomato sauce per another suggestion. I did make a couple of changes due to my pantry/fridge inventories. I only had dry lentils and no time to cook them (I'm a novice with dried beans and didn't want to try adding those), so I used canned kidney beans. And I added a little bit of kale as I had about a half cup's worth I needed to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States