Quinoa Chard Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Tried this recipe a few months ago. It was my first experience with quinoa and I must say I was VERY impressed. Quinoa is now a staple food in my house. Simple, satisfying and flavorful, I've passed this on to everyone I know who cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flip Wibbly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I really wanted to like this because it incorporated swiss chard. But as others have said it was so incredibly bland. Also, I had so much chard I only added half. I guess I'll just stick to Quinoa Side Dish (excellent) from this site. Thanks for submitting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This wasn't bad, it was just very, very bland. It definitely needs seasoning help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I was disappointed in this recipe. I've tried other quinoa recipes that I liked much better. This was just a little too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Love this recipe! Healthy, tasty, beautiful. I made a big batch of this (it makes alot) and had it for packing my lunch all week. Quinoa is a very low sodium, wheat free, non-gluten whole grain rich in antioxidants and dietary fiber. Drizzle it with flax oil and some wheat free Tamari sauce - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Was quite good, but had to add extra seasonsings at the table. Used two cans of lentils (rinsed). Chard is always a favorite. Might try kale next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Overall, I really enjoyed this although it was a bit bland. I added some tomato sauce once it cooled down and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Delicious and fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I was a little skeptical of this one, but after reading the reviews I decided to try it. This was really simple and delicious. Much more flavorful than I anticipated. I brought the leftovers to work and my coworkers loved it too. One note: I used rainbow chard and by the next day the red color bled into quinoa. It was a hideous combination of pink and green but my brave (very hungry) coworkers tried it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States