Quinoa Chard Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Good recipe - looks bland, but looks are deceiving because it's pretty flavorful. May add one more garlic clove next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This makes alot and the quinoa is a little overpowering. Use half the amount of quinoa and broth. I added a can of quatered water chestnuts for crunch and the grated parmesan cheese, it really boosted the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good. Im always in search of ways to make quinoa tastier. My only suggestion would be to use something like spinach next time because the chard did not wilt very well. I topped it with a sprinkle of grated Parmesean cheese which really enhanced the flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Suffern, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
An absolutely perfect addition to my strict eating regimen! I opted for partially cooking raw lentils, otherwise following the recipe. Next time I make it, I will probably add more swiss chard, a great tasting ingredient in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I have just discovered quinoa and chard, so I was happy to have found this recipe. I used black beans instead of lentils because my local Ralphs didn't have canned lentils. I also added a little cheese to it before serving it. It was quite tastey. I cut the recipe in half since it was just me - I have enough leftover to last another 2-3 meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Not bad, but honestly next time I won't add the swiss chard. I like chard crisp, but I guess I'm not a fan of it limp/cooked/warm. I also didn't have vegetable stock, so I had to use chicken stock. Pretty good, but I will try veggie next time. I also didn't use mushrooms. I added a can of black beans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Delicious recipe! It was hard to stop eating it. I doubled or tripled the garlic and added 5 chopped medium potatoes and tarragon. Wow! Thanks, ASTROPHE. I will make this again. It's so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I was happy to stumble upon this dish because I happened to have on hand everything but the mushrooms! I was especially happy to use up the Swiss chard I had in the fridge. Very simple recipe, and I bastardized it a bit with some chicken broth and diced cooked chicken breasts. (I'm not a vegeterian, but I love vegetarian/vegan recipes because they're often healthy.) To me the chard takes a bit getting used to, but overall this turned out deliciously and I'm eating a big steaming bowl of it even as I type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiaLucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Simple and flavorful. Those who thought it to be bland...?? have lost their tastebuds. I used Rapunzel vegan bouillon with herbs and it was a near perfect meal. The rainbow chard bleeds throughout the dish by the next day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjane85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
my boyfriend and I loved this recipe. we've just started cooking with quinoa, and this was easy to make and tasted great. we each brought the leftovers for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States