Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
These are truly delicious. I found them very flavorful. I added 1/4 additional breadcrumbs just so they would stick together more easily and instead of forming a patty, I formed a ball and then pressed it down in the pan. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Me and my meat loving man really enjoyed these. I made quite a few changes but I think thats what is great about this recipe, it is very adaptable, even for a beginner cook like me. I subbed yellow pepper and onion for minced jalapeño and minced carrot because that's what I had. I baked in the oven for 25 minutes instead of cooking in the pan. We also added bacon and avocado to the top because we had it and well, it just sounded like a good idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This burger was good and with all the traditional burger toppings, it was very flavorful and filling. However, the black bean flavor just dominates the dish. Not something I could cook very often, but a nice alternative to a beef burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! Has a lot of flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Definitely as good as everyone says. I baked them instead of frying them. Delicious with a slice of cheese on top too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was good! I substituted with oatmeal (no bread crumbs), and kidney beans (no black beans). Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was just okay. I followed exact except I added quick oats instead of bread crumbs as that's what I had on hand. Basically I just found it bland, but I did make my own avocado spread and some hot sauce and they were awesome like that. So, with all the good stuff in them, I would make them again but make sure to add some zest whether it's in the paddies or as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was the first time I made this recipe and absolutely loved it!!! I made some modifications though... I added chopped onions, celery and instead of bread crumbs I used oats... It came out just delish!!! Instead of frying I also grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My husband has been working on eating better and he gave this a four star,(he is a recovering fast food cookieholic). We definitely would eat once a week! I needed to use some black beans that were getting old so I cooked them for a day in the crock pot. I also used gluten free bread crumbs. I did have to use more water for the quinoa to cook long enough. I am sure after trying this that sticking to the original recipe exactly will get stellar results. I didn't have any peppers, thinking it was a sweeter pepper that I lacked, I bravely used a 1/4 c. of finely chopped red grapes and it was great. I will definitely try a pepper next time. If you are into eating healthy tasty unprocessed foods then you will definitely like this! (Oh! I also cooked this on tin foil with EVOO on the grill!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States