Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Ryra Bergstrom
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great veggie burger. Have made this multiple times and will continue to. Great light alternative to meat burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryra Bergstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These were terrific and I didn't even have quinoa! When I discovered I had no quinoa, I decided to substitute cooked rolled oats. I used red pepper because that what I had on hand but otherwise followed the recipe mix exactly. I opted for baking, spraying each side with veg oil, 375 for 15 minutes per side. I served them with mayo-less coleslaw on top. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These are excellent. I did sub green peppers but that's what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These were pretty tasty, though just a wee bit dry. Next go around I'll just add a little less breadcrumbs and it should do the trick quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is so delicious! I made it as written and my carnivore wife loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Really good, even for my meat loving son. I removed the yellow peppers, added finely chopped mushrooms and instead of the hot sauce I used cayenne powder, it doesn't add the vinegar taste and gives a sort of deeper background flavor. Barely makes 5 small patties, suggest adding half or maybe doubling. We added tomato, lettuce, guac and chipotle mayo for condiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Great black bean burger. I layered these between two slices of foccacia bread along with lettuce, tomatoes, and provolone cheese for a fabulous weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So good and easy to make. Everyone I've made this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These are out of this world! I used a garlic and olive oil flavored Quinoa and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. I have also made these with Cous Cous and pecans when I didn't have any Quinoa. Still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Even cooking noobs can do this. The burgers completely held together during the forming of the patties and cooking (I use a nonstick pan). The texture was nice: the outside was crisp and inside smooth and tender; there was no oozing/squishing action as you bit into the burger. On its on, the patty tasted of cumin which I wasn't very fond of so next time, I'll play with the spices. But it's a small complaint because topping the burger with cheese and ketchup helped with the flavor anyway. Overall, the burger is delicious, satisfying, and filling. I mostly followed the recipe except instead of breadcrumbs, I used 1 cup grounded rolled oats in order to absorb excess moisture which allowed for the veggie burger "dough" to come together in a "dough" ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States