Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Excellent! We are new to vegan cooking and I used the egg substitute (1 T ground flax seed simmered for 5 min in 3 T water. Then cool) and these turned out perfectly. I also used oatmeal instead of bread crumbs. It made 6 nice size burger which I then baked on a lightly oiled alum foil at 400 degrees for 20 min, then flip and bake for another 15 min. Hope this helps others and yes, I plan to freeze any leftover patties for later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I try to go meatless a couple times a week and have purchased several different varieties of meatless burgers. This combination of quinoa and black bean is fantastic, much better than anything I've tried in the store. So when convenience isn't a factor, I tae the tim and make these. I do find that these tend to crumble easier than the store bought brands, likely because they're fresh, but the taste is well woth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great with avocado, dijon mustard and lettuce on top. A little crumbly in the pan but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
So delicious! I love this veggie burger. I am a vegetarian and trying to make meals that my non-vegetarian parents will enjoy and this burger was a hit with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Excellent-will definitely make often......quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Really enjoyed having a healthy option to frozen vegetarian burgers. I made a couple of changes based on other reviews. I doubled the recipe, which made 14 small burgers. I substituted whole grain rolled oats for bread crumbs, shredded carrots for yellow pepper, chia paste (1 TBL chia to 3 TBL water) instead of eggs, and sriracha sauce for hot sauce (I didn't have any hot sauce available). I baked the burgers instead of fry for 30 min. at 400 degrees. They tasted good but were a tad salty and dry. Next time, I am going to decrease the salt, and the baking time to 20-25 min. I will also serve the burgers with guacamole on top for extra moisture. Overall, a great alternative to high sodium/veggie burgers that you pick up at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong, but my burgers were very dry and wouldn't stay together at all. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs like a lot of others did. Literally looked like piles of bird seed...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Tasted ok, I would put more seasoning in it next time. Also, need to find a way to keep them together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
By far the best veggie burger I've tasted. I cooked the quinoa in vegetable stock instead of water but that's the only tweak I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States