Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Enjoyed these a lot. I fried them and then put them under the broiler to melt some cheese on them. A slice of tomato and a whole wheat bun and they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My hubby is on a brutal diet for his health so I added these to his rotation. I also enjoyed these but I love black beans. The only thing I changed was (like some other posters) adding Oatmeal to hold it all together instead of the bread crumbs. I baked these but I could have grilled or fried, they held together very well after refrigerating them for a couple of hours. These were not dry nor tasteless, they were really tasty and we will make them again for sure. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Substituted Worcestershire for the hot sauce and they were excellent.my littles loved them. They did break up easily and I will try baking them next time. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Catalano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I've never made veggie burgers myself but this recipe is super easy. Can't beat this recipe with a garlic aioli sauce. I had some leftover mixture so I refrigerated it and it was fine to use the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Great with quinoa or couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I made some for my two year old without the hot sauce and he devoured them. Good with lettuce wraps and salsa. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious and fun to make! I can't find a way to get the quinoa and black beans to form a really solid burger. It ends up looking like tacu tacu in the skillet for me and I drizzle ketchup over it and eat it without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Tasty and super filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delish! Even my 8 year old son and 12 year old daughter (and picky hubby!) all liked them! No leftovers! I did increase quinoa to 3/4 cup and got 8 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I am not a fan of quinoa but my son loves it so I decided to try these and I loved the flavor. The only thing I did differently was to Cook the quinoa in veg. broth instead of water. Even though they slightly fell apart while cooking, I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States