Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I never made these before and they turned out great! I used red onion, red pepper and ground oats (instead of bread crumbs). I didn't eat it on a bun. But instead had a side of sliced tomato and avocado. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
AWESOME!Subbed oats for crumbs and chia gel for egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Excellent! My toddler ate these no problem and both me and my husband loved them. I thought you could change the seasonings to vary them as well should you want to have an Italian taste, etc. the proportions were just right. Only piece of advice, squeeze to compact them, they stay together better while cooking. I baked some cheese on top after frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This has really become a staple in our house. We make a batch up on Sunday nights and then they're available for lunches - or as a quick meal if we get home late. We add a little extra hot sauce for more flavor. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Hearty with wonderful flavor. I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I'm at odds with this recipe. It did lack flavor excluding the hot sauce yet the hot sauce was the ingredient the kidlets didn't like. I served it with Fresh Beet Salad and Chipotle Seasoned Sweet Potatoes which oddly complimented the burgers for the meal in general to be 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
For vegan substituted chia for the egg. I also made this with 1 1/2 teaspoons of Thyme and a teaspoon of black pepper instead of the cumin and it made a delicious alternative. On toast with mustard, a sprinkle of nutritional yeast and a thick slice of tomato is one of my favorite quick meals through the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Excellent! We are new to vegan cooking and I used the egg substitute (1 T ground flax seed simmered for 5 min in 3 T water. Then cool) and these turned out perfectly. I also used oatmeal instead of bread crumbs. It made 6 nice size burger which I then baked on a lightly oiled alum foil at 400 degrees for 20 min, then flip and bake for another 15 min. Hope this helps others and yes, I plan to freeze any leftover patties for later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I try to go meatless a couple times a week and have purchased several different varieties of meatless burgers. This combination of quinoa and black bean is fantastic, much better than anything I've tried in the store. So when convenience isn't a factor, I tae the tim and make these. I do find that these tend to crumble easier than the store bought brands, likely because they're fresh, but the taste is well woth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States