Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
wowww!! amazing!! i absolutely love these, I will definitely make them again! followed the recipe to a T, except I used red peppers instead of yellow. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
NOM NOM NOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I make these almost weekly! Husband, kids and meat eaters love them. I've been a vegetarian for 15 years and this is best, and easiest, burger recipe I've found. I substitute oatmeal for bread crumbs, which I grind if I have time. I've also found any color bell pepper works. Making the quinoa ahead of time, or using leftover, is a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Add guacamole for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made these yesterday. Perfect! This recipee is so versatile, i used steak spices instead of cumin. It makes 4 perfect patties, easy to make. This is now my basic veggie burger recippe, to try with dried tomatoes, corn, chipotle in adobo sauce, curry, zuccini instead of bell pepper, etc, endless posdibilities. I will try Panko breadcrumbs too next time ( japanese breadcrumbs). Thanks for the simple time saving healthy recipee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have made the recipe twice now and have learned a few things. Make sure to rinse and drain the beans very well, in order to help avoid soggy burgers. Use a good non-stick skillet so the burgers don't break into pieces as happened to me the first time when I tried to flip them. Sauté the garlic in a little olive oil 30 seconds or so (don't brown) to take the bite off a bit. I omitted the egg on the second attempt due to a vegan in our house and seemed not to negatively affect the burgers. The taste is good as is, but I think I'll experiment with subbing or adding other veggies and/or spices to the burgers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These were good but i didn't want to fry them so i baked them but it wasn't the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Wow, followed the recipe exact. Hubby loved it, I loved it, even my 6 year old loved it! Only one problem.... Mine kept falling apart when I would flip them in the pan or move them. Any suggestions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Even my picky husband and 3 year old son gobbled these up. They are amazing with a handful of chopped cilantro added to the mix, and topped with avocado and a squirt of lime juice. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States