Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe to make in bulk and eat for lunch throughout the week. I accidentally added the olive oil to the mix as I was rushing to make these the second time...and it really helped the dryness. I add about 3 tbsp of olive oil now. They freeze pretty well, too. I eat them bunless with guacamole and salsa - SO tasty and SO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
SO GOOD... I usually follow the recipe on the original site for accurate proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I didn't use bell pepper or hot sauce, simply because i didn't have them. This still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Instant favorite for my husband and I. He asks me to make them at least once a week. We both really enjoy spicy so I make a chipolte mayo to dress it and serve these on toasted whole wheat buns with caramelized onion and baby spinach leaves. If I'm not in the mood for too much spice (or want something a little more healthy), I replace the mayo with mashed fresh avocado and fresh tomato. I did notice how much better they stay together (much less crumbly out of the pan and on your plate) if you refrigerate the patties an hour or so before cooking them. Awesome recipe. Can't thank you enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These were so good. I followed the recipe to the T, except for the peppers. I didn't have any so I diced a couple of jalepenos. I let these sit in the frig overnight and they were sooooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! My family loved them! A perfect break when you want a night off from eating meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Yummy. Used carrot. Kids all liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Hands down better than store bought, and way less sodium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Love this recipe! One of my favorites for sure! I didn't do the peppers last time but am making them again tonight and trying it with peppers! My most carnivarous friend will not go to vegetarian restaurants and always orders meat and lots of it, and she LOVED these and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
FIRST time using Quinoa. First time making a veggie patty and I wont try another recipe. It IS delicious. I messed up and used home cooked beans but forgot to drain the juice so it was a lil soft to pick up with the spatchler. Duhhhhh! But as far as the taste.... you dont even need a bun... you can add some salsa and avocado and just eat it straight. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States