Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! Has a lot of flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Definitely as good as everyone says. I baked them instead of frying them. Delicious with a slice of cheese on top too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was good! I substituted with oatmeal (no bread crumbs), and kidney beans (no black beans). Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was just okay. I followed exact except I added quick oats instead of bread crumbs as that's what I had on hand. Basically I just found it bland, but I did make my own avocado spread and some hot sauce and they were awesome like that. So, with all the good stuff in them, I would make them again but make sure to add some zest whether it's in the paddies or as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was the first time I made this recipe and absolutely loved it!!! I made some modifications though... I added chopped onions, celery and instead of bread crumbs I used oats... It came out just delish!!! Instead of frying I also grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My husband has been working on eating better and he gave this a four star,(he is a recovering fast food cookieholic). We definitely would eat once a week! I needed to use some black beans that were getting old so I cooked them for a day in the crock pot. I also used gluten free bread crumbs. I did have to use more water for the quinoa to cook long enough. I am sure after trying this that sticking to the original recipe exactly will get stellar results. I didn't have any peppers, thinking it was a sweeter pepper that I lacked, I bravely used a 1/4 c. of finely chopped red grapes and it was great. I will definitely try a pepper next time. If you are into eating healthy tasty unprocessed foods then you will definitely like this! (Oh! I also cooked this on tin foil with EVOO on the grill!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Huge hit with my 2 year old! I've been looking for a healthy cheeseburger replacement since that's his favorite thing to eat and he's becoming a very picky eater. Fortunately, he loves quinoa so I thought I'd try it. He ate the entire patty! I only made a few tweaks: I cooked 1/2 cup of RED quinoa in 1/2 cup low-sodium chicken broth and I replaced the pepper sauce with 1/2 teaspoon of lite soy sauce. I left the pepper out because I didn't have one and it didn't make a difference in my opinion. I cooked them in a black skillet for 3-4 minutes each side so they'd be crispy, put a slice of cheese on top and my picky toddler clapped and screamed CHEESEBURGER!! I felt like a super mom. This will definitely be filed into the meal rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I absolutely loves it, & so did my very critical 11yr old son. I chose red quinoa, & totally omitted the yellow pepper and cumin (didn't have any). The red quinoa & black beans gave it the appearance of a beef burger right off the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keena Moffett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Loved this burger! Added cilantro as another user mentioned and also shredded carrots. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States