Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
These can easily be made vegan by substituting a flax egg- 1 tablespoon ground flax seed and 3 tablespoons of water. Let set for 10 minutes before adding. Also added quinoa flakes instead of bread crumbs. They were delicious and stayed together nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I added about 3/8 cup of flour because it didn't seem solid enough and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by niksie30
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I saw this today and wanted to try it and I wasn't disappointed. It was delicious and I am not a vegetarian and was very satisfied. I sautéed my veggies before putting them in the mix( a personal preference) and added an extra tsp of Frank's red hot sauce. I topped it with a thin slice of cheddar cheese, avocado, lettuce and tomato on a sandwich thin. I will be having the remaining patties for work this week. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This makes a great meatless burger. I omitted the salt, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cermak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Wow these are so good! I used a little more bell pepper and bread crumbs. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
These burgers were excellent. I've made them 2x in the span of 2 weeks. I followed the recipe except for the hot pepper sauce (as I didn't have any on hand but I used Allrecipes' Common Ingredient Substition list and used 3/4 tsp cayenne pepper and 1 tsp vinegar). The second time I only had green peppers and used that but it didn't change the taste or texture; I would feel confident using others suggestions to use shredded carrot or other vegetable. I paired these burgers with Burger or Hot Dog Buns by Sally. First time making the recipe I made 5 patties as the recipe called for (they were at least 3.5-4 inches in diameter) and baked in oven for 30 minutes. The second time, my Burger Buns came out slider size so I halved the size of the patties (came out with 10 small ones) and baked for 15 or so minutes. What I like about these burgers is they don't fall apart, they're easy to make and they taste much better than the frozen Morning Star Black Bean Burgers. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Really, really good! I used Sriracha sauce. Great 4th of July burger for those who go meatless! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Loved these vege burgers. I made a few changes, I added cilantro and turmeric I used carrots instead of pepper and baked at 375 an brown in pan after...these were excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deepa Singh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Even my husband liked these, but they don't stay together at all. I'm glad I abandoned my original idea to cook these on the grill! Next time I may try oatmeal like other reviewers did to help them stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States