Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
YUM!! of courses I always improvise. I used Bolthouse Farms Mango Chipotle Yogurt dressing and twice as many onions and quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Very easy and delicious! We made 4 patties and was a nice size. My wife and I devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Awesome black bean burger recipe! Try them with BBQ sauce! The leftovers freeze and heat up really well in the oven. I'm going to start making double-batches and freezing them so I always have them on hand for an easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Everything about this recipe was PERFECT just the way it is. . .however, I do love a splash of liquid smoke in my meatless recipes for some grilled flavoring, added extra onion, substituded oatflour for breadcrumbs...my picky 4 and 6 year old girls who wont even eat a mc donalds hamburger, LOVED THESE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Wow this was great! I don't really like store bought veggie burgers, but I love black beans and quinoa! I used vegetable stock instead of water to cook the quinoa. I pureed the onion/pepper/garlic. And added extra hot sauce. My burgers fell apart at first, I'm assuming because of that reason- so I added extra bread crumbs. I think next time I will use rolled oats! Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very nice recipe! I swapped scallions for plain onion and added in some mesquite powder, happy additions both. One tip: keep the parties on the thin side for a little crunch and serve with your favorite condiments and toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious, quick, easy. Previous burgers I tried would always crumble apart, the egg and quinoa are wonderful binders! Can't wait to make it again. Even meat eating hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I made up a batch of mix then froze it in smaller amounts (in balls) then later thawed the mix and shaped into burgers then cooked. These are fabulous for a healthy brunch with eggs on top as a substitute for toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buffyw410
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Helpful hints: Add everything together except the egg and taste it before forming the patties. This will give you a chance to adjust the flavor. After forming burgers, let them rest in the fridge for 30 minutes and they'll stay together. I went rogue and added 1/2 c small dice portobello mushroom. I wanted to add more umami flavor. I also did a quick sauté in the oil with the mushroom, onion, bell pepper, garlic and cumin. Adding salt and freshly ground pepper to taste. I let it cool before combining with the rest of the ingredients. Toasting the cumin brings out the flavor. The burgers were formed in 1/3 c patties and grilled on the panini press. No added oil on the non-stick surface. Huge hit for my junk food loving family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Instead of the bell pepper, I put in chopped mild green chilies. Went well with the black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States