Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Such an easy and delicious recipe. I modified it slightly. Subbed garlic powder for the minced garlic. I omitted the cumin and hot sauce and instead used fresh ground pepper. They came out so yummy! I think I cooked mine longer, but that's probably because I used less oil for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_firefly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very flavourful! I love it.. it falls apart easily...I use it in a wrap instead... Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I took out the bun and replaced Frank's Red Hot with Tabasco. I then placed it on red lettuce and topped with salsa to give it a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maria
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Love these!! Skipped the egg and substituted the breadcrumbs for smashed Taro chips for a dairy and gluten-free version and used Tapatio. A little difficult to hold the form without the egg but still delicious! Serve on lettuce with caramelized unions for a protein style burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is a really great base recipe, but I changed quite a few things. I didn't use onion, but I added extra garlic. I added cayenne pepper, some cajun seasoning and a little chili powder. I also cooked my quinoa in chicken stock. I ate the patties without a bun, topped with tomato and avocado. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is the best bean burger recipe i have made so far. These were easy to prepare, easy to cook, and very tasty. Seasoning and spices can be adjusted to personal tastes. I do skip the hot sauce. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was my first attempt at a vegetarian burger and it was rather impressive! I used carrot instead of bell pepper and added habanero pepper sauce for a little kick. My only advice is to make the patties on the thinner side. I made mine a bit too thick and my teenage son called them "pasty". The seasoning was perfect though. Excellent recipe. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Blenkle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I have been trying to sneak some healthier vegetarian recipes in for dinner for my kids so I tried this. I cooked the quinoa in broth instead of water. The flavor was actually really good but the texture was too soft- maybe some adjustments to the recipe to make the batter/dough a little less soft would help. Mel's Kitchen Cafe blog has a recipe for quinoa patties that I make frequently that have a better texture if you are looking for a veggie burger recipe that is a little sturdier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used rainbow quinoa, Panko bread crumbs and did an open face version of it on top of lettuce! Yum yum yum, I will make it weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I highly recommend this recipe for vegetarians and omnivores alike. There's always compliments. My only suggestion is to use reduced sodium canned black beans or delete the extra salt, otherwise the burgers are way to salty. Other than that, the recipe is great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Threadgill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States