Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These were delicious. I used green pepper but no other changes. Even the kids liked them. Topped them with pepper jack cheese, lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I am eating this as I type this. It is simple and tastes great. I will make this again. What drew me to this one is the quinoa. Didn't want to make any changes this time but may in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Black bean burgers were delicious. Put some cheddar on too and put on a rosemary asiago roll from trader joes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My wife said: "best black bean burger ever"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My meat eater husband loved this and said it was the best 'veggie' burger he had ever eaten. I stuck to the recipe as much as possible with the ingredients I had on hand. I used red bell pepper and Siracha sauce because those were what I had, and I used a little extra quinoa and breadcrumbs to bind the burger as the mix was a bit wet (I didn't have canned beans and used some I boiled and don't think I drained them enough). Will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Such an easy and delicious recipe. I modified it slightly. Subbed garlic powder for the minced garlic. I omitted the cumin and hot sauce and instead used fresh ground pepper. They came out so yummy! I think I cooked mine longer, but that's probably because I used less oil for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_firefly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very flavourful! I love it.. it falls apart easily...I use it in a wrap instead... Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I took out the bun and replaced Frank's Red Hot with Tabasco. I then placed it on red lettuce and topped with salsa to give it a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maria
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Love these!! Skipped the egg and substituted the breadcrumbs for smashed Taro chips for a dairy and gluten-free version and used Tapatio. A little difficult to hold the form without the egg but still delicious! Serve on lettuce with caramelized unions for a protein style burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is the best bean burger recipe i have made so far. These were easy to prepare, easy to cook, and very tasty. Seasoning and spices can be adjusted to personal tastes. I do skip the hot sauce. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States