Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Awesome black bean burger recipe! Try them with BBQ sauce! The leftovers freeze and heat up really well in the oven. I'm going to start making double-batches and freezing them so I always have them on hand for an easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Everything about this recipe was PERFECT just the way it is. . .however, I do love a splash of liquid smoke in my meatless recipes for some grilled flavoring, added extra onion, substituded oatflour for breadcrumbs...my picky 4 and 6 year old girls who wont even eat a mc donalds hamburger, LOVED THESE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Wow this was great! I don't really like store bought veggie burgers, but I love black beans and quinoa! I used vegetable stock instead of water to cook the quinoa. I pureed the onion/pepper/garlic. And added extra hot sauce. My burgers fell apart at first, I'm assuming because of that reason- so I added extra bread crumbs. I think next time I will use rolled oats! Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very nice recipe! I swapped scallions for plain onion and added in some mesquite powder, happy additions both. One tip: keep the parties on the thin side for a little crunch and serve with your favorite condiments and toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious, quick, easy. Previous burgers I tried would always crumble apart, the egg and quinoa are wonderful binders! Can't wait to make it again. Even meat eating hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I made up a batch of mix then froze it in smaller amounts (in balls) then later thawed the mix and shaped into burgers then cooked. These are fabulous for a healthy brunch with eggs on top as a substitute for toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buffyw410
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Helpful hints: Add everything together except the egg and taste it before forming the patties. This will give you a chance to adjust the flavor. After forming burgers, let them rest in the fridge for 30 minutes and they'll stay together. I went rogue and added 1/2 c small dice portobello mushroom. I wanted to add more umami flavor. I also did a quick sauté in the oil with the mushroom, onion, bell pepper, garlic and cumin. Adding salt and freshly ground pepper to taste. I let it cool before combining with the rest of the ingredients. Toasting the cumin brings out the flavor. The burgers were formed in 1/3 c patties and grilled on the panini press. No added oil on the non-stick surface. Huge hit for my junk food loving family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Instead of the bell pepper, I put in chopped mild green chilies. Went well with the black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teri Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These were delicious. I used green pepper but no other changes. Even the kids liked them. Topped them with pepper jack cheese, lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States