Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used rainbow quinoa, Panko bread crumbs and did an open face version of it on top of lettuce! Yum yum yum, I will make it weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I highly recommend this recipe for vegetarians and omnivores alike. There's always compliments. My only suggestion is to use reduced sodium canned black beans or delete the extra salt, otherwise the burgers are way to salty. Other than that, the recipe is great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela T.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My first review of a recipe even though I've used this site for years - FAB - U - LOUS!! My husband ate TWO of these and left the beef burgers for others. This is the same man who said the only other time I tried a meat-free dinner, "Please don't do vegetarian night again. I need meat." Making them again tonight and my carnivore son is visiting tonight to give them a try after we raved about them. (The only modification was the use of carrots and oats instead of peppers and bread crumbs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Becker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Biggs
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Biggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was super easy and very tasty. Of course, I was making jelly at the same time, so we were done eating and I was pinning the recipe before I realized I forgot the salt and cumin. I assume they'll be even better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Alejandro
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I didn't add the quinoa. Delicious and tasty. Had it with a side of baked Cajun squash. Guilt free meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yussi Medina
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe. First time I've made something from this website. I sub the quinoa with couscous and use egg white instead of an egg since that's all I had. We ate it as an open face veggie burger with salad. Made my own sauce with avocado, mayo cilantro and garlic. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
First time making or eating a veggie burger. The only change I made was having the cumin and exchanging it for cayenne because I'm not a huge fan of cumin and didn't want a really strong flavor. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Heverly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made tonight for dinner and it was a big hit with my son and husband. We will be making this again. It is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States