Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Wow, followed the recipe exact. Hubby loved it, I loved it, even my 6 year old loved it! Only one problem.... Mine kept falling apart when I would flip them in the pan or move them. Any suggestions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Even my picky husband and 3 year old son gobbled these up. They are amazing with a handful of chopped cilantro added to the mix, and topped with avocado and a squirt of lime juice. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is one of my new guilty pleasures. The caramelized onions take this over the top. I add different heat every time I make these. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I am not a vegetarian at all, but I like to eat healthy. I bought some Morning star black bean burgers last week and they were tough when microwaved and kind of weird. I was looking around here and found this recipe. I rinsed and drained my black beans, patted them dry, used brown rice instead of quinoa, added 2 cloves of garlic, half a green pepper, a jalapeno, and half of an onion into a food processor then patted the excess water out. Added a small can of corn, cumin, siracha, 2 eggs, and Italian bread crumbs. formed into patties and let sit in the fridge until baking them at 400 for 15 minutes on each side. DELICIOUS! 100x better than store bought and all from stuff that I have on hand all of the time. Thank you for an excellent base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great way to use up leftover quinoa - wouldn't take the time with fresh. Make sure to add much more spices; frying with avocado oil tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Not bad for a quinoa burger. It was nice and moist through the burger. I would like to add more spices for some flavor. I used tomatoes instead of peppers and next time would consider adding feta, olives, artichokes, and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is my first attempt at a black bean burger and all I can say is WOW! I did as another reviewer did and baked at 400 for 25 minutes to cut down on oil. Next time I'll flip them to get them crisped on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
One of the best Veggie burgers I've ever had, and my wife and I were vegetarian for years. The black beans and the cumin give it a bit of Southwestern flavor... it was a big hit with the whole family. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Amazing! After reading the reviews, I modified a few things. I used half tomato and half carrots instead of the yellow peppers. My daughter doesn't like these and she's the vegetarian in the family. I only put in 1/4 tsp of cumin and added 1 tsp of Worcester sauce. Ommitted the hot sauce and added a 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. I baked on 400 degrees for 25 minutes and then broiled on each side for 2 minutes each. They turned out fantastic! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States