Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I really wanted to like these as I'm interested in eating more healthy, but nobody at the table finished their burger except me. I'm guessing you have to be a vegetarian to fully appreciate these. I did use these on my salad the next day, but I don't plan on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YoungWife
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These are FANTASTIC! I modified it a bit- I ised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great recipe- as some other reviewers mentioned, in order to make this vegan, I had to substitute the egg with chia seed paste (1 tbl spoon chia seed powder + 3 t/l spoons water blended). Also substituted oats for bread crumbs...husband went back for thirds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious!! I cooked up some organic jasmine rice and ate it in a whole wheat wrap, with burger broken up inside. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
These were SO much better than my other veggie burger recipes!!! I couldn't believe how well they held together, or how flavorful they were! I made them exactly as written, except that I substituted old-fashioned oats for the bread crumbs and omitted the egg, because the mixture was already pretty sticky. I also baked them at 400 degrees for 25 minutes on a lightly greased cookie sheet, turning them halfway through cooking-time, and I finished them off by topping them with almond cheddar and broiling them for 1 minute. I'm tossing out my old veggie burger recipes and replacing them with this one! Easy, good for you and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Tried this using steel cut oatmeal and egg whites. The burger did not hold together well, so I "cemented" it to the bun with a slice of Monterey Jack cheese. Very tasty. Will use whole egg and bread crumbs next time, just to see if the firmness improves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made as written, baked at 375 for 25 min. Terrific recipe. Everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Hanna
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Oh my goodness! I made these just as said except I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth and omitted the hot sauce. These came out amazing!!!!! They are definitely my new obsession :) great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Quickish, and very delicious! Could give up burgers for these. Good with avocado, tomato, fresh spinach and BBQ sauce on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These were AMAZING! My husband, 3 year old and 1.5 year old all. loved them! These are definitely going to be a staple in this vegetarian household. I did follow a previous persons suggestion and baked them at 400 for 30 minutes instead of frying. I made the recipe again and added cilantro and shredded carrot and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States