Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I made some for my two year old without the hot sauce and he devoured them. Good with lettuce wraps and salsa. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious and fun to make! I can't find a way to get the quinoa and black beans to form a really solid burger. It ends up looking like tacu tacu in the skillet for me and I drizzle ketchup over it and eat it without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Tasty and super filling! I found that the burgers stuck together much better when they were baked at 400F for 10 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delish! Even my 8 year old son and 12 year old daughter (and picky hubby!) all liked them! No leftovers! I did increase quinoa to 3/4 cup and got 8 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I am not a fan of quinoa but my son loves it so I decided to try these and I loved the flavor. The only thing I did differently was to Cook the quinoa in veg. broth instead of water. Even though they slightly fell apart while cooking, I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Loved these! Like others, I made a couple of changes to use what I had on hand: brown rice, kidney beans, oatmeal, and red bell pepper. I omitted the water and will increase the oatmeal or brown rice next time to make a more firm burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I never made these before and they turned out great! I used red onion, red pepper and ground oats (instead of bread crumbs). I didn't eat it on a bun. But instead had a side of sliced tomato and avocado. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
AWESOME!Subbed oats for crumbs and chia gel for egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Excellent! My toddler ate these no problem and both me and my husband loved them. I thought you could change the seasonings to vary them as well should you want to have an Italian taste, etc. the proportions were just right. Only piece of advice, squeeze to compact them, they stay together better while cooking. I baked some cheese on top after frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This has really become a staple in our house. We make a batch up on Sunday nights and then they're available for lunches - or as a quick meal if we get home late. We add a little extra hot sauce for more flavor. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States