Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great with avocado, dijon mustard and lettuce on top. A little crumbly in the pan but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
So delicious! I love this veggie burger. I am a vegetarian and trying to make meals that my non-vegetarian parents will enjoy and this burger was a hit with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Excellent-will definitely make often......quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Really enjoyed having a healthy option to frozen vegetarian burgers. I made a couple of changes based on other reviews. I doubled the recipe, which made 14 small burgers. I substituted whole grain rolled oats for bread crumbs, shredded carrots for yellow pepper, chia paste (1 TBL chia to 3 TBL water) instead of eggs, and sriracha sauce for hot sauce (I didn't have any hot sauce available). I baked the burgers instead of fry for 30 min. at 400 degrees. They tasted good but were a tad salty and dry. Next time, I am going to decrease the salt, and the baking time to 20-25 min. I will also serve the burgers with guacamole on top for extra moisture. Overall, a great alternative to high sodium/veggie burgers that you pick up at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong, but my burgers were very dry and wouldn't stay together at all. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs like a lot of others did. Literally looked like piles of bird seed...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Tasted ok, I would put more seasoning in it next time. Also, need to find a way to keep them together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
By far the best veggie burger I've tasted. I cooked the quinoa in vegetable stock instead of water but that's the only tweak I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Fantastic!! Will definitely make this again. I served them in a pita with avocado and salsa. I was happy that the burger held together while cooking bb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Yum! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I think I like these better than meat burgers! I also substituted oatmeal (ground up) for bread crumbs. I added 1 tablespoon of dijon mustard and halved the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States