Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I omitted peppers and hot sauce, added capers and a dash of Cayenne pepper, really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCINGBUTTERFLYCAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This recipe rocks! Both my husband and I thought the burgers were delicious. Since the recipe got so many positive reviews, I doubled the amounts. I used carrot instead of bell pepper, and oatmeal, as suggested. Didn't have hot sauce (what's with that??), so I used Capsicana Zing Gourmet Sauce. Sauteed the burgers in olive oil. Served them with avocado, raw spinach, sliced tomato, and more Zing on toasted ciabatta rolls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Really good recipe! It was my first time cooking these. I used oats instead of bread crumbs, green pepper instead of yellow and I replaced cumin with chilli spice. The burgers didn't turn out dry or crumbly! I also added diary free cheese on top to add a small touch and it worked perfectly. Thank you for the submission :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was great! I will never say that it is better than a beef burger, but we really enjoyed these. My picky kids even ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My family loves these. The burgers are now part of our routine menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
So good!! These were quick, easy to make, and delicious!!! I'm definitely going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
My wife and I loved em. The kids- not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So delish! My carnivorous husband even loved it! I used chicken broth to cook quinoa, swapped bread crumbs for oatmeal, didn't have bell pepper so left that out, added some ground black pepper and a touch of extra hot sauce to spice it up. After cooking topped with pepper jack and guacamole = filling and perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly except for the bread crumbs, I used oats because that's what I had. I don't know why, but the patties were crumbly and kept falling apart when I tried to form them. I thought they would hold better once cooked, but they didn't. Every time I flipped them in the pan, they'd break into pieces. I don't know what would have helped (maybe another egg?) as I'm not familiar with making homemade burgers. Taste was ok. Would not make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
The flavor of these was really great! I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out really nice. The only thing I didn't like was the texture was a little weird. It was slightly mushy. Maybe they just need to be fried a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States