Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Instead of the bell pepper, I put in chopped mild green chilies. Went well with the black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teri Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These were delicious. I used green pepper but no other changes. Even the kids liked them. Topped them with pepper jack cheese, lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I am eating this as I type this. It is simple and tastes great. I will make this again. What drew me to this one is the quinoa. Didn't want to make any changes this time but may in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Black bean burgers were delicious. Put some cheddar on too and put on a rosemary asiago roll from trader joes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My wife said: "best black bean burger ever"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My meat eater husband loved this and said it was the best 'veggie' burger he had ever eaten. I stuck to the recipe as much as possible with the ingredients I had on hand. I used red bell pepper and Siracha sauce because those were what I had, and I used a little extra quinoa and breadcrumbs to bind the burger as the mix was a bit wet (I didn't have canned beans and used some I boiled and don't think I drained them enough). Will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Such an easy and delicious recipe. I modified it slightly. Subbed garlic powder for the minced garlic. I omitted the cumin and hot sauce and instead used fresh ground pepper. They came out so yummy! I think I cooked mine longer, but that's probably because I used less oil for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_firefly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very flavourful! I love it.. it falls apart easily...I use it in a wrap instead... Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I took out the bun and replaced Frank's Red Hot with Tabasco. I then placed it on red lettuce and topped with salsa to give it a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States