Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made tonight for dinner and it was a big hit with my son and husband. We will be making this again. It is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Enjoyed these a lot. I fried them and then put them under the broiler to melt some cheese on them. A slice of tomato and a whole wheat bun and they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My hubby is on a brutal diet for his health so I added these to his rotation. I also enjoyed these but I love black beans. The only thing I changed was (like some other posters) adding Oatmeal to hold it all together instead of the bread crumbs. I baked these but I could have grilled or fried, they held together very well after refrigerating them for a couple of hours. These were not dry nor tasteless, they were really tasty and we will make them again for sure. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Substituted Worcestershire for the hot sauce and they were excellent.my littles loved them. They did break up easily and I will try baking them next time. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Catalano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I've never made veggie burgers myself but this recipe is super easy. Can't beat this recipe with a garlic aioli sauce. I had some leftover mixture so I refrigerated it and it was fine to use the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Great with quinoa or couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I made some for my two year old without the hot sauce and he devoured them. Good with lettuce wraps and salsa. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious and fun to make! I can't find a way to get the quinoa and black beans to form a really solid burger. It ends up looking like tacu tacu in the skillet for me and I drizzle ketchup over it and eat it without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Tasty and super filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delish! Even my 8 year old son and 12 year old daughter (and picky hubby!) all liked them! No leftovers! I did increase quinoa to 3/4 cup and got 8 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States