Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! Has a lot of flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Definitely as good as everyone says. I baked them instead of frying them. Delicious with a slice of cheese on top too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was good! I substituted with oatmeal (no bread crumbs), and kidney beans (no black beans). Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was just okay. I followed exact except I added quick oats instead of bread crumbs as that's what I had on hand. Basically I just found it bland, but I did make my own avocado spread and some hot sauce and they were awesome like that. So, with all the good stuff in them, I would make them again but make sure to add some zest whether it's in the paddies or as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was the first time I made this recipe and absolutely loved it!!! I made some modifications though... I added chopped onions, celery and instead of bread crumbs I used oats... It came out just delish!!! Instead of frying I also grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My husband has been working on eating better and he gave this a four star,(he is a recovering fast food cookieholic). We definitely would eat once a week! I needed to use some black beans that were getting old so I cooked them for a day in the crock pot. I also used gluten free bread crumbs. I did have to use more water for the quinoa to cook long enough. I am sure after trying this that sticking to the original recipe exactly will get stellar results. I didn't have any peppers, thinking it was a sweeter pepper that I lacked, I bravely used a 1/4 c. of finely chopped red grapes and it was great. I will definitely try a pepper next time. If you are into eating healthy tasty unprocessed foods then you will definitely like this! (Oh! I also cooked this on tin foil with EVOO on the grill!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Huge hit with my 2 year old! I've been looking for a healthy cheeseburger replacement since that's his favorite thing to eat and he's becoming a very picky eater. Fortunately, he loves quinoa so I thought I'd try it. He ate the entire patty! I only made a few tweaks: I cooked 1/2 cup of RED quinoa in 1/2 cup low-sodium chicken broth and I replaced the pepper sauce with 1/2 teaspoon of lite soy sauce. I left the pepper out because I didn't have one and it didn't make a difference in my opinion. I cooked them in a black skillet for 3-4 minutes each side so they'd be crispy, put a slice of cheese on top and my picky toddler clapped and screamed CHEESEBURGER!! I felt like a super mom. This will definitely be filed into the meal rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I absolutely loves it, & so did my very critical 11yr old son. I chose red quinoa, & totally omitted the yellow pepper and cumin (didn't have any). The red quinoa & black beans gave it the appearance of a beef burger right off the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keena Moffett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Loved this burger! Added cilantro as another user mentioned and also shredded carrots. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this for myself and shared it with some friends… it was the BOMB.COM!!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States