Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Very simple recipe. My vegetarian teen is hard to please...and she loved it. I doubled the amount of quinoa. I may even increase it more next time, just to tone down the beans. Definately will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
It was a hit!! I used oats instead of bread crumbs as well. I served with saluted spinach and a creamy spicy mustard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Horrible. Tasteless. Very disappointed. I followed this recipe to the letter. The only thing I can say positive about this recipe is that the patties stay together when pan frying. My husband and I went vegetarian about 8 weeks ago and love it. Usually the recipes I pull from this website are terrific. But these burgers are horrible. No flavor at all. Had to dress it up with cheese and sauce to make it edible. Kind of defeats the purpose of healthy eating when you have to add the extras to make it edible. Never again ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ana
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
oh it tastes so good, I substituted mushrooms for green peppers and added steak spice and black pepper too, it was perfect. My non vegetarian bf loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Wow! These are absolutely delicious. I left out the hot sauce due to the fact I was feeding my two kids and used green pepper instead of yellow. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I loved this!! It was also hubby approved. He even said "They smell like burgers," while they were cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
These taste great and are so simple! It's nice to have something quick, easy, and cheap for dinner that our entire family likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren0926
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
It looks like a health food and smells like a health food, but tastes much more indulgent than any frozen vegetarian patty I've tried. I added a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce, per another reviewer's suggestion, and it definitely kicked up the flavor. I stuffed mine inside a whole-wheat pita with hummus, feta, and spinach. My boyfriend, the world's most voracious carnivore, topped his with barbecue sauce and said he'd eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren0926

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Yum!!!These are the best veggie burgers Ive made . I threw in a little dash of smoked salt and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Pretty good. Meat lovers loved it. Very tasty n quick. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States