Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I made up a batch of mix then froze it in smaller amounts (in balls) then later thawed the mix and shaped into burgers then cooked. These are fabulous for a healthy brunch with eggs on top as a substitute for toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buffyw410
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Helpful hints: Add everything together except the egg and taste it before forming the patties. This will give you a chance to adjust the flavor. After forming burgers, let them rest in the fridge for 30 minutes and they'll stay together. I went rogue and added 1/2 c small dice portobello mushroom. I wanted to add more umami flavor. I also did a quick sauté in the oil with the mushroom, onion, bell pepper, garlic and cumin. Adding salt and freshly ground pepper to taste. I let it cool before combining with the rest of the ingredients. Toasting the cumin brings out the flavor. The burgers were formed in 1/3 c patties and grilled on the panini press. No added oil on the non-stick surface. Huge hit for my junk food loving family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Instead of the bell pepper, I put in chopped mild green chilies. Went well with the black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teri Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These were delicious. I used green pepper but no other changes. Even the kids liked them. Topped them with pepper jack cheese, lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I am eating this as I type this. It is simple and tastes great. I will make this again. What drew me to this one is the quinoa. Didn't want to make any changes this time but may in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Black bean burgers were delicious. Put some cheddar on too and put on a rosemary asiago roll from trader joes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My wife said: "best black bean burger ever"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My meat eater husband loved this and said it was the best 'veggie' burger he had ever eaten. I stuck to the recipe as much as possible with the ingredients I had on hand. I used red bell pepper and Siracha sauce because those were what I had, and I used a little extra quinoa and breadcrumbs to bind the burger as the mix was a bit wet (I didn't have canned beans and used some I boiled and don't think I drained them enough). Will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Such an easy and delicious recipe. I modified it slightly. Subbed garlic powder for the minced garlic. I omitted the cumin and hot sauce and instead used fresh ground pepper. They came out so yummy! I think I cooked mine longer, but that's probably because I used less oil for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_firefly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States