Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Versatile. Takes on the flavor of whatever spices you have on hand. My favorite is asian spices topped with a mango chutney. Also good with Italian seasonings with tomato sauce, or mushroom/steak flavors. We make a batch and save for quick dinners. Great to take camping and reheat on the camp stove. No need to use egg. Putting the finished patties in the fridge for at least 30 mins before baking or frying allows flavors to absorb and patties are easier to handle without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really liked this recipe but they fall apart very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed these burgers. This was our first time making our own patties, as opposed to store bought, and we were very pleasantly surprised! We made a few small changes to the recipe.. added some jalapenos and upped the garlic. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These were so delicious! I modified the recipe a tad since the breadcrumbs I had on hand were Italian seasoned. I omitted the hot sauce, used a little less salt, and used just a dash of cumin. These were easy, tasty and even passed the man test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
is there anything else I can use instead of egg :( ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The BEST veggie burger I've made within 4 different recipes. Perfect consistency and amazing flavor. The whole family loved it. I highly recommend! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very easy to make. I liked them better the next day, when everything could really meld together. They were a little dry, but overall a good eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made these without making any changes. Delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe to a T and it was really good. But I soon realized there really isn't much you can't do to this. So now, I never measure anything and just put together what I want. If it is doesn't feel sticky enough I add an extra egg (I don't rinse the beans). I use panko and just add that until it holds together. I then use a large ice cream scoop and just drop them on a baking sheet and flatten, perfect size and far less mess. I'm going to try seasoned cornbread stuffing mix to see how that goes next time for a change up. I also plan to make some with Indian spices as well. I always taste it before adding the eggs to make sure it is just where it should be. Easy easy recipe with great results and are a big hit with my meat eating kids. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States