Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
We tried this last night and it was definitely what I was looking for. I love black bean burgers at restaurants and was hoping to find a homemade version that rivaled what the pros serve. I made it according to the recipe but set it on the BBQ with the "real" burgers. Granted they were very delicate and a bit tough to turn but overall a masterpiece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mellis710
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Great flavor. Next time I'm going to go a little lighter on the salt, but otherwise this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I had never made veggie burgers before, so I was covering myself by making regular hamburgers on the grill at the same time. Everybody liked the bean burgers better!! I ate mine without a bun- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Loved these burgers! Made some changes based on what I had on hand, so for those of you that complain about people not sticking exactly to the recipe please stop reading now. Used a can of mixed beans - black, kidney and pinto, green pepper instead of yellow, 1/2 cup cooked quinoa instead of 1/4 cup, Panko bread crumbs, additional clove of garlic. I also baked them instead of frying - 350F for 20 minutes, flipped them and baked them an additional 15. I ended up with 5 nice sized patties. I will definitely be making these in the future, there is a lot of wiggle room in terms of ingredients and I'm excited to try some different kinds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I loved this recipe! They were delicious. Definitely might need something to make the patties more firm, but either way they held together and tasted great. I would recommend putting some flour on either side of the burgers before cooking them, so they don´t burn, but have a nice golden brown color. Pair it with spinach, fresh basil, tomato, mayo and honey dijon mustard for a nice finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Best bean burger recipe I have found yet! My husband gets excited everytime I make them and he is a meat lover. The only change I make is add the onion and garlic to the quinoa as it cooks in low sodium veggie broth or chicken broth. So good everytime and as someone else said the recipe is very forgiving. Glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I omitted peppers and hot sauce, added capers and a dash of Cayenne pepper, really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCINGBUTTERFLYCAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This recipe rocks! Both my husband and I thought the burgers were delicious. Since the recipe got so many positive reviews, I doubled the amounts. I used carrot instead of bell pepper, and oatmeal, as suggested. Didn't have hot sauce (what's with that??), so I used Capsicana Zing Gourmet Sauce. Sauteed the burgers in olive oil. Served them with avocado, raw spinach, sliced tomato, and more Zing on toasted ciabatta rolls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Really good recipe! It was my first time cooking these. I used oats instead of bread crumbs, green pepper instead of yellow and I replaced cumin with chilli spice. The burgers didn't turn out dry or crumbly! I also added diary free cheese on top to add a small touch and it worked perfectly. Thank you for the submission :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was great! I will never say that it is better than a beef burger, but we really enjoyed these. My picky kids even ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States