Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alejandro Lalinde
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Amazing! I did change the recipe a bit. I added shiitake mushroom, did shallots instead of onion, and lightly sautéed those before adding to mixture. I combined pinto with black beans and also substituted the hot sauce for siracha. On top of using the 1 egg I also used another egg to coat the burgers with a brush before putting them on the pan. As an aioli I did a simple garlic mayo aioli with lemon and siracha which came out amazing. Overall this recipe is easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alejandro Lalinde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
It was very good. Totally surprised me as I am a sceptic when it comes to making stuff like thus taste good. And it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a great place to start for Meatless Monday. I didn't have hotsauce or bell pepper so I added other seasonings, which I should have added more than I did. I increased the quinoa to 2/3 of a cup. Great blackbean flavor, great texture. Web good the next day on a sandwich with some cheddar and sour cream. Hubby and I are die hard carnivores and this went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I love this recipe! Sometimes I make as is and sometimes I add cilantro. To add protein I add 1.5 pounds of lean ground turkey and double all other ingredients. Sear in hot skillet then put skillet in 350 degree oven for about 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious! I used a tad bit less quinoa and gluten-free bread crumbs. I served on a gf bagel with caramelized onions, crushed avocado & crumbled goat cheese. I also used chipotle hot sauce, I like a bit more spice than what this recipe called for and ended up covering the complete burger with additional sauce. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great burger. Easily made to order (added more onions and bread crumbs since I didn't want to store the leftovers; added a pinch of chili powder because I didn't have cumin). The patty holds together well during forming and cooking. (Now, to try to pass it by a meat-eater brother-in-law. . .)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I just made this, its a little fussy with all the mincing, etc. but worth the effort to make a quality vegetarian meal for the family. I paired mine with a low fat version of potato salad. I would mention that this burger may need condiments, not because of lack of flavor, but to add some juice/fat/grease (if you are trying to convince a meat lover). I will be using a cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
For being a meat lover this is a great vegetarian burger. I topped it with spinach, tomatoes, caramelized onions, and mayo. Big hit with the entire family. Doubled the recipe and got 9 large patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
great!! I substituted the bread crumbs with half oat flour and half nutritional yeast. added some cocoanut oil to the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious! I exchanged oats for the breadcrumbs and added zucchini. I've made it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States