Quinoa, Beet, and Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Like the ingredients but the vinegar was too overpowering for me. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Next time will cut the vinegar in half and decrease the oil and sugar as well. Nuts would be a great addition to this. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious! Don't overdue the vinegar though. I have a bad habit of not measuring, and I should've this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
We thought this was a great salad recipe, even with substitutions. Took other people's advice, and used a little less oil. We did mix in half the dressing right when the quinoa was done. Everything else, we mixed with each serving we had so the spinach did not get soggy. This recipe is a keeper! Looking forward to trying it with arugula and goat cheese instead of spinach and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was great!! The beets are awesome ! The only thing I may tweek will be a little bit less dressing next time. But it still rates 5 stars because it taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Incredible. My only changes were to halve the salt, increase the beets, and double the entire recipe :). I thought the goat cheese was one of the best parts - don't leave it out!!! I will be making this for summer parties - it tastes so fresh and delicious. Thanks for this creative and perfect flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rokosjea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Loved it! Used agave instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great salad, thank you! I wouldn't change any of the components... just went lighter on the dressing b/c that's my style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Amazing! I served this dish alongside citrus salmon and roasted asparagus. Total hit! I did use white sugar, but would replace in the future with another sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I make this for every pot luck I go to. Everyone raves. Usually use white wine vinegar (because that's what I keep on hand) and recommend including the goat cheese- its a nice flavor addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I really don't like arugula or beets, but I tried it and it was a hit for me and my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States