Quinoa, Beet, and Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this for the first time today, with a few modifications, and love it. I used half the oil and none of the sugar called for in the dressing and didn't miss either. I also used white quinoa since I didn't have red on hand, a combination of arugula and baby spinach (which I increased the amount of along with the amount of beets.) I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Delicious! I left out the sugar as well, used honey and it worked great. I also added other steamed veggies including diced peppers and carrots. Beautiful, colorful, healthy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toaster Cat
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made this yesterday and substituted kale for the arugula and used canned beets because I already had them on hand. It was delicious! I think some reviews mentioned the arugula or spinach getting soggy when the leftovers were saved, but the kale is a hearty green and it was just as crisp the second day. Kale is also really cheap (I spent 43 cents on it!) so I recommend it. I also omitted the sugar from the dressing and added extra garlic. It was a quick, easy recipe. I took it to a picnic and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Five stars because it is my favorite quinoa recipe that I've tried. Next time I might up the proportion of beets and/or greens a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I love this recipe. I baked beets wrapped in foil one hourvatv350 degrees and chilled them for use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I was leary looking at the ingredients, but it is really a very yummy unique salad. Would be a great summer salad, perfect to pair with a white fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious. We made this to serve as the salad for our Easter Sunday lamb supper. We will be making it again. Used rainbow quinoa instead of red to save a few dollars. Still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
My sister and I really enjoyed this salad. I didn't have arugula on hand, but I bet it would be delicious. Instead I used the fresh spinach I had in my fridge. I cut down the oil quite a bit, skipped the onions, and threw in some chopped almonds. This even kept well for lunch leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is my new favourite salad! Made it with white quinoa the first time since I didn't have red one, but due to the beets it got a lovely pink colouring as well. The second time I used red quinoa (first time I used it) which I found to be a little too coarse. I will just stick with white quinoa in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States