Quinoa, Beet, and Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very good but used 2/3 the vinegar called for. Next time I think I will try adding pine nuts!! Hubby and son liked it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I use canned beets, comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sschlunegger
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is a great salad however i thought it was a little mushy with the goat cheese crumbles added in the quinoa so i sliced the beets and goat cheese and put them around the plate and tossed the arugula and quinoa in the middle. this was great for those guests that dont like goat cheese or beets they could pick around it. It came out beautiful check out my photo in the gallery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Excellent. I've been eating on this all week and, without the dressing, keeps very well in a closed container in the fridge. I did leave out the sugar and the goat cheese (because I can't have it and didn't have it, respectively). This is also very good with chopped raw veg (tomatoes, mushrooms, broccoli florets) thrown on top before serving. It makes a very healthy and filling lunch. Thank you to the person who submitted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My sister-in-law brought this to our family's Easter brunch and I can't wait to make it myself. It was fabulous! I agree with other reviewers that it was a bit tart, but I found that quality really appealing. It's so fresh, flavorful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet-tooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This has become one of my favorite side dishes. I like to substitute the goat cheese with feta, and usually omit the arugula (not because I don't like the dish when it's added, but because it's great without it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was great! The only thing I would do differently is cut on the garlic and the cheese a little bit. Nonetheless, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My BF did not like this at all. I liked it OK, thought it was a bit much on the tangy/sour side with the vinegar and goat cheese so maybe if I make it again (just for myself) I'll go easy on one or both of those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Like the ingredients but the vinegar was too overpowering for me. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Next time will cut the vinegar in half and decrease the oil and sugar as well. Nuts would be a great addition to this. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States